Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 571 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

one in two

one in twoThree men wait. When one is chosen, the trio must embark on telling a story of life inside a long-ignored epidemic. With joy, humor, and unbridled truth, Donja Love’s urgent and spontaneous new work drills through the statistics to give voice to what it means to be black, queer, and HIV positive in a way only a live theatrical experience can deliver.

one in two
By Donja R. Love
Directed by Delicia Turner Sonnenberg
https://www.diversionary.org/one-in-two/

Produced in collaboration with Common Ground Theatre, this revolutionary new play echoes Diversionary’s founding 36 years ago in response to the HIV/AIDS epidemic by calling us in to raise awareness about how this epidemic relentlessly persists within our Queer Black community.

Three men wait. When one is chosen, the trio must embark on telling a story of life inside a long-ignored epidemic. With joy, humor, and unbridled truth, Donja Love’s urgent and spontaneous new work drills through the statistics to give voice to what it means to be black, queer, and HIV positive in a way only a live theatrical experience can deliver.   

September 23-October 24, 2021
Performances run Thursdays at 7pm, Fridays and Saturdays at 8pm, and Sundays at 2pm. More information can be obtained by calling our box office at 619-220-0097.

Presenter / Producer: Diversionary Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 619-220-0097

Venue
Diversionary Theatre
4545 Park Boulevard
San Diego CA 92116

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 9/30/2021 - 10/24/2021
Thursday, 09/30/2021
Friday, 10/01/2021
Saturday, 10/02/2021
Sunday, 10/03/2021
Thursday, 10/07/2021
Friday, 10/08/2021
Saturday, 10/09/2021
Sunday, 10/10/2021
Thursday, 10/14/2021
Friday, 10/15/2021
Saturday, 10/16/2021
Sunday, 10/17/2021
Thursday, 10/21/2021
Friday, 10/22/2021
Saturday, 10/23/2021
Sunday, 10/24/2021

Performance Times
September 23-October 24, 2021
Performances run Thursdays at 7pm, Fridays and Saturdays at 8pm, and Sundays at 2pm. More information can be obtained by calling our box office at 619-220-0097.

Ticket Information:
Tickets $15-$50
Student and Senior discount prices available.
Box Office: 619-220-0097

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/diversionarytheatre


 

performing arts performers
stage