Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 455 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Yellowman

YellowmanChance Theater is excited to announce the Orange County premiere of Dael Orlandersmith’s Yellowman will be the fourth show its 23rd Anniversary Season. The drama will be directed by Khanisha Foster. The show will perform September 24 - October 24.

The Pulitzer Prize Finalist Yellowman makes its Orange County premiere this Fall at Chance Theater. A celebration of language and the human spirit, Yellowman is an exquisite and provocative exploration of the challenges of overcoming racism, class, biases, and prejudices inherited both from community and family. Alma, a dark-skinned African-American woman, and her childhood friend Eugene, a light-skinned African-American man, have been life-long friends — yet when their friendship turns to love, the different colors of their skin raise obstacles that could be insurmountable.

Presenter / Producer: Chance Theater

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 888-455-4212

Venue
The Chance Theater
5522 E. La Palma
Anaheim CA 92857

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 9/24/2021 - 10/24/2021
Friday, 09/24/2021
Sunday, 09/26/2021
Thursday, 09/30/2021
Friday, 10/01/2021
Saturday, 10/02/2021
Sunday, 10/03/2021
Wednesday, 10/06/2021
Friday, 10/08/2021
Saturday, 10/09/2021
Sunday, 10/10/2021
Friday, 10/15/2021
Saturday, 10/16/2021
Sunday, 10/17/2021
Friday, 10/22/2021
Saturday, 10/23/2021
Sunday, 10/24/2021

Performance Times
Wednesday & Thursday- 7:30 p.m.
Friday & Saturday- 8:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday- 3:00 p.m.

Ticket Information:
https://app.arts-people.com/index.php?show=125083

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/chancetheater/

https://www.instagram.com/chancetheater


 

performing arts performers
stage