Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 808 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank

What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne FrankWorld premiere
By Nathan Englander
Directed by Barry Edelstein


Pulitzer Prize finalist Nathan Englander and director Barry Edelstein wowed Globe audiences with The Twenty-Seventh Man, and now they team up again for this world premiere of a modern-day comedy of friendship. What We Talk About When We Talk About Anne Frank is Englander’s adaptation of his award-winning short story about two high school friends from suburban New York whose adult lives have taken them to opposite ends of the earth, and to wildly different experiences of culture, religion, and family. Reuniting for the first time in years, their love for each other is tested by the distance that has grown between them… and also by their husbands, who don’t exactly see eye to eye. Englander’s distinctive voice—by turns hilarious, outrageous, and emotional—makes this play a uniquely funny and smart exploration of how we see ourselves, and how our friends see us. Contains strong language.

Presenter / Producer: Nathan Englander

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-231-1941

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 5/28/2020 - 6/28/2020
Thursday, 05/28/2020
Friday, 05/29/2020
Saturday, 05/30/2020
Sunday, 05/31/2020
Tuesday, 06/02/2020
Wednesday, 06/03/2020
Thursday, 06/04/2020
Friday, 06/05/2020
Saturday, 06/06/2020
Sunday, 06/07/2020
Tuesday, 06/09/2020
Wednesday, 06/10/2020
Thursday, 06/11/2020
Friday, 06/12/2020
Saturday, 06/13/2020
Sunday, 06/14/2020
Tuesday, 06/16/2020
Wednesday, 06/17/2020
Thursday, 06/18/2020
Friday, 06/19/2020
Saturday, 06/20/2020
Sunday, 06/21/2020
Tuesday, 06/23/2020
Wednesday, 06/24/2020
Thursday, 06/25/2020
Friday, 06/26/2020
Saturday, 06/27/2020
Sunday, 06/28/2020

Performance Times
8:00 pm

Ticket Information:
starts at $30

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage