Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 159 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Walks of Life

Walks of LifeWalks of Life is an original work of auditory theatre featuring short scenes by playwrights and composers from across the country.

Walks of Life
By Blindspot Collective
La Jolla Playhouse Commission


Walks of Life is an original work of auditory theatre featuring short scenes by playwrights and composers from across the country. In the midst of a pandemic that fractures and isolates our communities, this aural experience offers the opportunity to safely and imaginatively reconnect with each other by bearing witness to life's intimate moments captured entirely in sound. Participants experience the piece while walking independently through their own neighborhoods, and over the course of three 30-minute parts, they are introduced to characters and stories that might be unfolding in the homes around them.

Presenter / Producer: La Jolla Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 858-550-1010

Venue
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Dr.
La Jolla CA 92037

Regions:
Other
San Diego


Performance Dates: 6/23/2020 - 8/31/2020
Tuesday, 06/23/2020
Wednesday, 06/24/2020
Thursday, 06/25/2020
Friday, 06/26/2020
Saturday, 06/27/2020
Sunday, 06/28/2020
Monday, 06/29/2020
Tuesday, 06/30/2020
Wednesday, 07/01/2020
Thursday, 07/02/2020
Friday, 07/03/2020
Saturday, 07/04/2020
Sunday, 07/05/2020
Monday, 07/06/2020
Tuesday, 07/07/2020
Wednesday, 07/08/2020
Thursday, 07/09/2020
Friday, 07/10/2020
Saturday, 07/11/2020
Sunday, 07/12/2020
Monday, 07/13/2020
Tuesday, 07/14/2020
Wednesday, 07/15/2020
Thursday, 07/16/2020
Friday, 07/17/2020
Saturday, 07/18/2020
Sunday, 07/19/2020
Monday, 07/20/2020
Tuesday, 07/21/2020
Wednesday, 07/22/2020
Thursday, 07/23/2020
Friday, 07/24/2020
Saturday, 07/25/2020
Monday, 07/27/2020
Tuesday, 07/28/2020
Wednesday, 07/29/2020
Thursday, 07/30/2020
Friday, 07/31/2020
Saturday, 08/01/2020
Sunday, 08/02/2020
Monday, 08/03/2020
Tuesday, 08/04/2020
Thursday, 08/06/2020
Friday, 08/07/2020
Saturday, 08/08/2020
Sunday, 08/09/2020
Monday, 08/10/2020
Tuesday, 08/11/2020
Wednesday, 08/12/2020
Thursday, 08/13/2020
Friday, 08/14/2020
Saturday, 08/15/2020
Monday, 08/17/2020
Tuesday, 08/18/2020
Wednesday, 08/19/2020
Thursday, 08/20/2020
Friday, 08/21/2020
Saturday, 08/22/2020
Sunday, 08/23/2020
Monday, 08/24/2020
Tuesday, 08/25/2020
Wednesday, 08/26/2020
Thursday, 08/27/2020
Friday, 08/28/2020
Saturday, 08/29/2020
Sunday, 08/30/2020
Monday, 08/31/2020

Performance Times
All Day

Ticket Information( FREE EVENT! ):


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage