Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 849 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Until the Flood

Until the FloodPulitzer Prize finalist and celebrated performer Dael Orlandersmith (Forever) explores the social uprising in Ferguson, Missouri following the shooting of teenager Michael Brown. Pulling from her extensive interviews with Missouri residents, Orlandersmith crafts a stunning theatrical experience that must be seen.

Pulitzer Prize finalist and celebrated performer Dael Orlandersmith (Forever) explores the social uprising in Ferguson, Missouri following the shooting of teenager Michael Brown. Pulling from her extensive interviews with Missouri residents, Orlandersmith crafts a stunning theatrical experience that must be seen. The Chicago Tribune called it “palpably compassionate” and raved that it “achieves a great beauty by bringing us together rather than driving us apart.”

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Kirk Douglas Theatre
9820 Washington Blvd
Culver City CA 90232

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 1/24/2020 - 2/23/2020
Friday, 01/24/2020
Saturday, 01/25/2020
Sunday, 01/26/2020
Tuesday, 01/28/2020
Wednesday, 01/29/2020
Thursday, 01/30/2020
Friday, 01/31/2020
Saturday, 02/01/2020
Sunday, 02/02/2020
Tuesday, 02/04/2020
Wednesday, 02/05/2020
Thursday, 02/06/2020
Friday, 02/07/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020
Tuesday, 02/11/2020
Wednesday, 02/12/2020
Thursday, 02/13/2020
Friday, 02/14/2020
Saturday, 02/15/2020
Sunday, 02/16/2020
Tuesday, 02/18/2020
Wednesday, 02/19/2020
Thursday, 02/20/2020
Friday, 02/21/2020
Saturday, 02/22/2020
Sunday, 02/23/2020

Performance Times
Tue-Friday- 8:00pm
Saturday- 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sunday- 1:00pm & 6:30pm
*Saturday, Jan 25- 8:00pm Only
*Sunday, Jan 26- 6:30pm Only


Ticket Information:
Phone: 213-628-2772
Email: tickets@ctgla.org
Website: https://www.centertheatregroup.org/tickets/kirk-douglas-theatre/2019/until-the-flood/

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/CTGLA/

https://twitter.com/CTGLA


 

performing arts performers
stage