Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 468 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Trouble in Mind

Trouble in MindA thrilling new production of a too-often neglected American classic.
By Alice Childress
Directed by Delicia Turner Sonnenberg


A thrilling new production of a too-often neglected American classic. New York, 1955. A leading Black actress and a multiracial cast rehearse a challenging new Broadway play set in the South. Backstage rivalries and showbiz egos cause excitement of their own, but artistic differences between the cast and the White director soon bubble to the surface, revealing the truths that American drama covers over and the ways in which even well-meaning people can harm others under the guise of helping. The New York Times recently called Alice Childress’s groundbreaking Trouble in Mind “a rich, unsettling play that lingers in one’s memory long after its conclusion.”



Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-234-5623

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 2/5/2022 - 3/13/2022
Saturday, 02/05/2022
Sunday, 02/06/2022
Tuesday, 02/08/2022
Wednesday, 02/09/2022
Thursday, 02/10/2022
Friday, 02/11/2022
Saturday, 02/12/2022
Sunday, 02/13/2022
Tuesday, 02/15/2022
Wednesday, 02/16/2022
Thursday, 02/17/2022
Friday, 02/18/2022
Saturday, 02/19/2022
Sunday, 02/20/2022
Tuesday, 02/22/2022
Wednesday, 02/23/2022
Thursday, 02/24/2022
Friday, 02/25/2022
Saturday, 02/26/2022
Sunday, 02/27/2022
Tuesday, 03/01/2022
Wednesday, 03/02/2022
Thursday, 03/03/2022
Friday, 03/04/2022
Sunday, 03/06/2022
Tuesday, 03/08/2022
Wednesday, 03/09/2022
Thursday, 03/10/2022
Friday, 03/11/2022
Saturday, 03/12/2022
Sunday, 03/13/2022

Performance Times
February 5 – March 13, 2022

Ticket Information:
SINGLE TICKETS for most shows begin at $30. When standard operations at the Globe resume, tickets and subscription packages can be purchased online at www.TheOldGlobe.org, by phone at (619) 23-GLOBE [234-5623], or by visiting the Box Office at 1363 Old Globe Way in Balboa Park. Discounts are available for full-time students, patrons 29 years of age and younger, seniors, military members, and groups of 10 or more.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage