Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 163 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Wizards of Oakwood Drive

The Wizards of Oakwood DriveThis live, zoom-centered performance for young audiences is an all-out, winner-take-all magic spell contest.

By Tom Salamon
La Jolla Playhouse Commission

This live, zoom-centered performance for young audiences is an all-out, winner-take-all magic spell contest. Up to 10 kids at a time will embark on a treasure hunt around their own homes, as our sibling wizards enact increasingly hilarious and mysterious spells for the panel of kid judges. With a little help from parents, participants will find special items in hidden locations in a one-of-a-kind WOW piece that is sure to delight. While working  together and learning that wizard teamwork makes the wizard dream work, kids will have a chance to connect in a special interactive performance that will infuse their summer with a little magic.

Presenter / Producer: La Jolla Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 858-550-1010

Venue
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Dr.
La Jolla CA 92037

Regions:
Other
San Diego


Performance Dates: 7/16/2020 - 7/26/2020
Thursday, 07/16/2020
Friday, 07/17/2020
Saturday, 07/18/2020
Sunday, 07/19/2020
Tuesday, 07/21/2020
Wednesday, 07/22/2020
Thursday, 07/23/2020
Friday, 07/24/2020
Saturday, 07/25/2020
Sunday, 07/26/2020

Performance Times
Multiple Performances between 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Ticket Information:
$25 per person

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage