Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1039 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Vandal

The VandalStrangers, a woman and a boy, on a cold, road at night, next to a cemetery, waiting for a bus.

Strangers, a woman and a boy, on a cold, road at night, next to a cemetery, waiting for a bus. The bus is late. The woman sinks into herself, her coat hanging crooked, too thin for this cold night. Things couldn’t be worse. She has some ominous connection with the nearby hospital. She’s unresponsive to the fast-talking teenager who works to engage her with everything from philosophical riffs to brash seduction. Neither knows what this night holds in store. Hamish Linklater’s funny and ultimately spooky debut play explores life, death, and Doritos as these two characters cling to a temporary escape from loneliness.

“tart, often friskily funny dialogue”
New York Times

“Wistful…Linklater could take the narrative anywhere. He leads it to the Twilight Zone.”
NY Daily News

“Intimate… dryly funny… [with] a final twist that lands halfway between O. Henry and M. Night Shyamalan.”
New York Post

Presenter / Producer: The Chance Theater

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 888-455-4212

Venue
The Chance Theater
5522 E. La Palma Ave.
Anaheim CA 92807

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 9/20/2019 - 10/20/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019

Performance Times
Previews: Fri-Sat-8:00pm, Sun-7:00pm

Performances:
Thurs - 7:30pm
Fri-Sat - 8:00pm

Matinees: Sat & Sun - 3:00pm

Ticket Information:
$28-$38

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage