Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 808 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Really Awesome Improv Show

The Really Awesome Improv ShowSaturdays & Sundays @ 12noon: The Really Awesome Improv Show

Saturdays & Sundays at 12 noon, this fast paced and high energy improv comedy show plays at The Second City in Hollywood. It's a fun for all ages improv show now celebrating a 9 run! RAIS features improv games that rely on audience suggestions and participation, very "Whose Line is it Anyway," but 100% family friendly, and voted "Best Kids' Comedy Show" by LA Magazine. There’s a rotating cast so you’ll see different faces and games each week, and for only $5 it's the best deal in town. Also great for birthday parties, Bar and Bat Mitzvah, Quinceañeras and family outings!

NOTE: Located on the 2nd floor with stair access only. Tickets are $5

“Best Kids’ Comedy Show” -LA Magazine
“Your kids get to act like goofballs. Highly recommended.” -Patton Oswalt
“Had a BLAST at this show. Kids (and adults) will LOVE!” -Susan Yeagley
“A most impressive, quick on their feet (and wit) troupe.” -Tolucan Times
“Skilled, energetic, and FUNNY!” -Goldstar
”Even the ground rules are entertaining!” -LA Magazine
"A rotating cast of seven quick-thinking goofballs.” -LA Magazine


Presenter / Producer: The Second City Studio Theater

Listed Categories
Comedy > Improv / Stand - up / Sketch


Event Phone: 323-464-8542

Venue
The Second City Studio Theater
6560 Hollywood Blvd. 2nd Floor
Los Angeles CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/14/2019 - 12/29/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019
Saturday, 10/26/2019
Sunday, 10/27/2019
Saturday, 11/02/2019
Sunday, 11/03/2019
Saturday, 11/09/2019
Sunday, 11/10/2019
Saturday, 11/16/2019
Sunday, 11/17/2019
Saturday, 11/23/2019
Sunday, 11/24/2019
Saturday, 11/30/2019
Sunday, 12/01/2019
Saturday, 12/07/2019
Sunday, 12/08/2019
Saturday, 12/14/2019
Sunday, 12/15/2019
Saturday, 12/21/2019
Sunday, 12/22/2019
Saturday, 12/28/2019
Sunday, 12/29/2019

Performance Times
Saturdays and Sundays @ Noon

Ticket Information:
$5

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage