Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 549 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Play That Goes Wrong

The Play That Goes WrongWhat would happen if Sherlock Holmes and Monty Python had an illegitimate Broadway baby? You'd get 'The Play That Goes Wrong,' Broadway and London's award-winning smash comedy!

"Hilarious! The audience ROARED with laughter throughout. GO! - Performing Arts LIVE


What would happen if Sherlock Holmes and Monty Python had an illegitimate Broadway baby? You'd get The Play That Goes Wrong, Broadway and London's award-winning smash comedy! Called "a gut-busting hit" (The New York Times) and "the funniest play Broadway has ever seen" (HuffPost), this classic murder mystery is chock-full of mishaps and madcap mania delivering "a riotous explosion of comedy" (Daily Beast). Welcome to opening night of The Murder at Haversham Manor, where things are quickly going from bad to utterly disastrous. With an unconscious leading lady, a corpse that can't play dead, and actors who trip over everything (including their lines), it's "tons of fun for all ages" (HuffPost) and "comic gold!" (Variety)—sure to bring down the house!

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Ahmanson Theatre
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 7/9/2019 - 8/11/2019
Tuesday, 07/09/2019
Wednesday, 07/10/2019
Thursday, 07/11/2019
Friday, 07/12/2019
Saturday, 07/13/2019
Sunday, 07/14/2019
Tuesday, 07/16/2019
Wednesday, 07/17/2019
Thursday, 07/18/2019
Friday, 07/19/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019
Sunday, 07/21/2019
Tuesday, 07/23/2019
Wednesday, 07/24/2019
Thursday, 07/25/2019
Friday, 07/26/2019
Saturday, 07/27/2019
Sunday, 07/28/2019
Tuesday, 07/30/2019
Wednesday, 07/31/2019
Thursday, 08/01/2019
Friday, 08/02/2019
Saturday, 08/03/2019
Sunday, 08/04/2019
Tuesday, 08/06/2019
Wednesday, 08/07/2019
Thursday, 08/08/2019
Friday, 08/09/2019
Saturday, 08/10/2019
Sunday, 08/11/2019

Performance Times
1:00pm / 2:00pm / 6:30pm / 8:00pm

Ticket Information:
$30-135

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/events/142511819897662/


 

performing arts performers
stage