Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1047 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Nerd

The NerdBy Larry Shue
Directed by Don Schlossman

A side-splitting comedy about the outrageous lengths man one man goes through to rid himself of an unwelcome houseguest.


The Nerd is a side-splitting comedy about Willum, whose life was saved by a stranger, Rick, during the Vietnam War.  Rick’s surprise visit during a dinner party – with Willum’s housemates Axel and longtime crush Tansy – and Willum’s very important client and his family, turns the household upside down. Everything that can go wrong does, and Willum learns that Rick is an incredibly inept, hopeless "nerd." Upon realizing that Rick will overstay his welcome with a vengeance, Willum puts together an outrageous plan to rid himself of the wacky GI who came to dinner.

Cast: Dan Adams*, Jeff Asch*, Tara Donovan, Daniel Gallai, Ryan Knight, Rachel Levy, Shawn Elliott Plunkett


Presenter / Producer: Little Fish Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-512-6030

Venue
Little Fish Theatre
777 S. Centre St
San Pedro CA 90731

Regions:
Long Beach & South Bay


Performance Dates: 7/3/2019 - 7/28/2019
Wednesday, 07/03/2019
Friday, 07/05/2019
Saturday, 07/06/2019
Sunday, 07/07/2019
Friday, 07/12/2019
Saturday, 07/13/2019
Sunday, 07/14/2019
Friday, 07/19/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019
Friday, 07/26/2019
Saturday, 07/27/2019
Sunday, 07/28/2019

Performance Times
Wednesday July 3 8:00 p.m.
Fridays and Saturdays, July 5 through July 27 at 8:00 p.m.
Sundays July 7* and July 28 at 2:00 p.m.
*Talkback performance, with access to the actors and creative team


Ticket Information:
Prices:
$28 regular
$26 seniors
$24 opening night
$15 25-and-under with code “Hipster”
Pay What You Can ($5 minimum) - Friday, July 12 only


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage