Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 573 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Merry Wives of Windsor

The Merry Wives of WindsorEnjoy an evening outdoors under the oaks at Will Geer's Theatricum Botanicum!


The Merry Wives of Windsor
by William Shakespeare
Directed by Ellen Geer

Shakespeare’s buoyant comedy, re-set in 1950s small-town America to a score of rockin’ ’50s tunes. When opportunistic schemer and womanizer John Falstaff blows into town on his Harley and tries to woo two wealthy women at once, the townspeople gleefully plot his comeuppance. Things might seem picture perfect in “Small Town U.S.A”... but just underneath the surface, the fight for women’s rights has begun in full force.
*
PAY WHAT YOU WILL ticket pricing is available (cash only at the door) on 7/15.
*
A prologue discussion with the cast will take place before the show at 7pm on 8/7.

Presenter / Producer: Will Geer's Theatricum Botanicum

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-455-3723

Venue
Will Geer's Theatricum Botanicum
1419 Topanga Canyon Blvd.
Topanga CA 90290

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside
LA - San Fernando Valley


Performance Dates: 6/11/2022 - 10/2/2022
Saturday, 06/11/2022
Saturday, 06/18/2022
Sunday, 06/26/2022
Saturday, 07/09/2022
Friday, 07/15/2022
Sunday, 07/24/2022
Saturday, 07/30/2022
Sunday, 08/07/2022
Saturday, 08/13/2022
Friday, 08/19/2022
Sunday, 08/28/2022
Sunday, 09/04/2022
Friday, 09/09/2022
Saturday, 09/17/2022
Sunday, 09/25/2022
Sunday, 10/02/2022

Performance Times

Sat, Jun 11th, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Opening Night

Sat, Jun 18th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sun, Jun 26th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sat, Jul 9th, 2022 at 3:30 pm

Fri, Jul 15th, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Pay What You Will

Sun, Jul 24th, 2022 at 3:30 pm

Sat, Jul 30th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sun, Aug 7th, 2022 at 7:30 pm
Prologue - Cast Pre-Show Discussion at 7:00 pm

Sat, Aug 13th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Fri, Aug 19th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sun, Aug 28th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sun, Sep 4th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Fri, Sep 9th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sat, Sep 17th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sun, Sep 25th, 2022 at 7:30 pm

Sun, Oct 2nd, 2022 at 3:30 pm
Closing Night


Ticket Information:
Ticket Prices

Lower Tier:

PREMIUM SEATING

$60 per ticket

ASSIGNED SEATING

$42 - Adult

$25 - Senior, Student/ Teacher, Veteran, AEA

$10 - Child (5 - 15)

Upper Tier:

GENERAL SEATING

$26 - Adult

$15 - Senior, Student/ Teacher, Veteran, AEA

$10 - Child (5 - 15)

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/Theatricum/

https://www.instagram.com/theatricum_botanicum/


 

performing arts performers
stage