Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 111 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Lion King - postponed

The Lion King - postponedMore than 85 million people around the world have experienced the phenomenon of Disney’s THE LION KING, and now you can, too, when Orange County’s best-loved musical returns to Segerstrom Center.

Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, this landmark musical event brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway. Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals. THE LION KING also features some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice. There is simply nothing else like THE LION KING.

Presenter / Producer: Segerstrom Center for the Arts

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 714-556-2787

Venue
Segerstrom Center for the Arts
600 Town Center Drive
Costa Mesa CA 92626

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 9/2/2020 - 9/27/2020
Wednesday, 09/02/2020
Thursday, 09/03/2020
Friday, 09/04/2020
Saturday, 09/05/2020
Sunday, 09/06/2020
Tuesday, 09/08/2020
Wednesday, 09/09/2020
Thursday, 09/10/2020
Friday, 09/11/2020
Saturday, 09/12/2020
Sunday, 09/13/2020
Tuesday, 09/15/2020
Wednesday, 09/16/2020
Thursday, 09/17/2020
Friday, 09/18/2020
Saturday, 09/19/2020
Sunday, 09/20/2020
Tuesday, 09/22/2020
Wednesday, 09/23/2020
Thursday, 09/24/2020
Friday, 09/25/2020
Saturday, 09/26/2020
Sunday, 09/27/2020

Performance Times
September 2 – 6, 2020 | Wednesday – Friday at 7:30 p.m. Saturday at 2:00 and 7:30 p.m. Sunday at 1:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

September 8 – 13, 2020 | Tuesday – Saturday at 7:30 p.m. Thursday at 2:00 and 7:30 p.m. Sunday at 1:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

September 15 – 20, 2020 | Tuesday – Friday at 7:30 p.m. Saturday at 2:00 and 7:30 p.m. Sunday at 1:00 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

September 22 – 27, 2020 | Tuesday – Friday at 7:30 p.m. Thursday and Saturday at 2:00 and 7:30 p.m. Sunday at 1:00 p.m.


Ticket Information:
Tickets start at $31.75.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.instagram.com/segerstromarts/

www.facebook.com/SCFTA


 

performing arts performers
stage