Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 808 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Gardens of Anuncia

The Gardens of AnunciaGlobe-commissioned world premiere musical
Book, music, and lyrics by Michael John LaChiusa
Directed and choreographed by Graciela Daniele


A Globe-commissioned world premiere musical by five-time Tony Award nominee Michael John LaChiusa. The Gardens of Anuncia is inspired by the life story of an icon of the American stage who directs and choreographs the show at the Globe: Broadway legend Graciela Daniele. Anuncia tends the garden of her country house as she reflects on her life, looking back on her girlhood in Juan Perón’s Argentina and paying homage to the family of women whose sacrifices allowed her to become an artist. This funny, poignant, and beautiful musical features a beguilingly romantic and tango-infused score filled with the exuberant sounds of women reveling in the joys of being alive.

Presenter / Producer: Graciela Daniele

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-231-1941

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 5/8/2020 - 6/14/2020
Friday, 05/08/2020
Saturday, 05/09/2020
Sunday, 05/10/2020
Tuesday, 05/12/2020
Wednesday, 05/13/2020
Thursday, 05/14/2020
Friday, 05/15/2020
Saturday, 05/16/2020
Sunday, 05/17/2020
Tuesday, 05/19/2020
Wednesday, 05/20/2020
Thursday, 05/21/2020
Friday, 05/22/2020
Saturday, 05/23/2020
Sunday, 05/24/2020
Tuesday, 05/26/2020
Wednesday, 05/27/2020
Thursday, 05/28/2020
Friday, 05/29/2020
Saturday, 05/30/2020
Sunday, 05/31/2020
Tuesday, 06/02/2020
Wednesday, 06/03/2020
Thursday, 06/04/2020
Friday, 06/05/2020
Saturday, 06/06/2020
Sunday, 06/07/2020
Tuesday, 06/09/2020
Wednesday, 06/10/2020
Thursday, 06/11/2020
Friday, 06/12/2020
Saturday, 06/13/2020
Sunday, 06/14/2020

Performance Times
8:00 pm

Ticket Information:
starts at $30

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage