Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 954 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Drowsy Chaperone

The Drowsy ChaperoneThe hit Broadway show comes to the Morgan-Wixson to kick off their 73rd Mainstage season.

Regarded as “a musical within a comedy,” The Drowsy Chaperone begins when a modern day, die-hard musical theater fan known simply as “Man in Chair” plays his favorite cast album, the fictional 1928 musical comedy The Drowsy Chaperone, on his turntable. As the overture starts the musical bursts to life in his studio apartment, telling the hilarious tale of a brazen Broadway starlet giving up her life on the stage to marry her true love, and her producer so desperate to keep his showgirl that he will go to great lengths to stop the nuptials. With an elaborate cast of over-the-top characters, including the dashing groom, his best man, two gangsters posing as pastry chefs, the Latin lover, and a drunken chaperone, The Drowsy Chaperone boldly addresses the great unspoken desire in everyone’s heart - to be entertained.


Presenter / Producer: Morgan-Wixson Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-828-7519

Venue
Morgan-Wixson Theatre
2627 Pico Blvd.
Santa Monica CA 90405

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/21/2019 - 10/13/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019

Performance Times
Friday and Saturday at 8 p.m.
Sunday at 2 p.m.

Ticket Information:
Call 310.828.7519, email mwtboxoffice@gmail.com, or visit www.morgan-wixson.org

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.instagram.com/morganwixson/

https://www.facebook.com/MorganWixson/


 

performing arts performers
stage