Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 449 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

The Coast Starlight - World Premiere

The Coast Starlight - World PremiereDeveloped through the 2018 DNA New Works Series, playwright Keith Burn and director Tyne Rafaeli bring to life a story that Rich Family Artistic Director Christopher Ashley says is “an empathetic and humane tribute to all the people who – like [Keith], and like me – came to California chasing a dream.”

The Coast Starlight follows a young man who, one morning, boards the Coast Starlight, the long-distance train that runs from Los Angeles to Seattle. He’s got a secret that can land him in terrible trouble, and he has roughly one thousand miles to enlist the help of his fellow travelers – all of whom are reckoning with their own choices in search of a way forward. Keith Bunin’s new play is a smart, funny and compassionate story about our capacity for invention and re-invention when life goes off the rails.

Presenter / Producer: La Jolla Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 858-550-1010

Venue
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla CA 92037

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 8/20/2019 - 9/15/2019
Tuesday, 08/20/2019
Wednesday, 08/21/2019
Thursday, 08/22/2019
Friday, 08/23/2019
Saturday, 08/24/2019
Sunday, 08/25/2019
Tuesday, 08/27/2019
Wednesday, 08/28/2019
Thursday, 08/29/2019
Friday, 08/30/2019
Saturday, 08/31/2019
Sunday, 09/01/2019
Tuesday, 09/03/2019
Wednesday, 09/04/2019
Thursday, 09/05/2019
Friday, 09/06/2019
Saturday, 09/07/2019
Sunday, 09/08/2019
Tuesday, 09/10/2019
Wednesday, 09/11/2019
Thursday, 09/12/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019

Performance Times
Tuesday and Wednesday - 7:30 pm
Thursday and Friday - 8:00 pm
Saturday - 2:00 pm and 8:00pm
Sunday - 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm
*Performance time subject to change.

Ticket Information:
*Please refer to our website for times and tickets. Student, military, and senior discounts available.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage