Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 482 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Striking 12

Striking 12A festive musical-concert hybrid inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s The Little Match Girl, will wrap up Chance Theater’s 23rd Anniversary Season.

Striking 12 is a unique hybrid of riveting musical theater and an electrifying pop-rock concert. It tells the story of a grumpy, overworked New Yorker who has resolved to spend New Year’s Eve alone when an incandescent figure arrives at their door with the promise to chase away the winter doldrums. Striking 12 is a festive tale filled with wit, emotion, and musicianship, creating an anti-holiday musical celebration about rediscovering and reconnecting to the true spirit of the season. The New York Times called it “a cross between a rock concert and a holiday show for people who don’t like holiday shows.”

Presenter / Producer: The Chance Theater

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 888-455-4212

Venue
The Chance Theater
5522 E. La Palma Ave.
Anaheim CA 92807

Regions:
Orange County


Performance Dates: 11/26/2021 - 12/23/2021
Friday, 11/26/2021
Saturday, 11/27/2021
Sunday, 11/28/2021
Friday, 12/03/2021
Saturday, 12/04/2021
Sunday, 12/05/2021
Wednesday, 12/08/2021
Thursday, 12/09/2021
Friday, 12/10/2021
Saturday, 12/11/2021
Sunday, 12/12/2021
Wednesday, 12/15/2021
Thursday, 12/16/2021
Friday, 12/17/2021
Saturday, 12/18/2021
Sunday, 12/19/2021
Wednesday, 12/22/2021
Thursday, 12/23/2021

Performance Times
Wednesday & Thursday 7:30pm Friday 8pm Saturday 3pm and 8pm and Sunday 3pm
Special Performances: November 26 3pm & November 28 7pm (instead of 3pm)

Ticket Information:
https://app.arts-people.com/index.php?actions=22&p=4906

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/chancetheater


 

performing arts performers
stage