Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 478 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Stalin's Master Class

Stalin's Master ClassThe Odyssey Theatre presents British playwright David Pownall’s wildly comic, music-filled drama. Can artistic expression be forced to conform to political ideology?


In this wildly comic, music-filled drama, “Father of the People” Joseph Stalin and Soviet cultural minister Andrei Zhdanov summon composers Sergei Prokofiev and Dmitri Shostakovich to the Kremlin for a vodka-fueled “music lesson.” Can artistic expression be forced to conform to political ideology? April 6–May 26 Odyssey Theatre, 2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd., West Los Angeles, 90025 $20-$40 Pay-What-You-Can and enjoy complimentary wine and snacks after the show every Friday (310) 477-2055 OdysseyTheatre.com.

Presenter / Producer: Odyssey Theatre Ensemble

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-477-2055

Venue
The Odyssey Theatre
2055 S Sepulveda Blvd.
Los Angeles CA 90025

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 4/10/2024 - 5/26/2024
Wednesday, 04/10/2024
Thursday, 04/11/2024
Friday, 04/12/2024
Saturday, 04/13/2024
Sunday, 04/14/2024
Wednesday, 04/17/2024
Friday, 04/19/2024
Saturday, 04/20/2024
Sunday, 04/21/2024
Friday, 04/26/2024
Saturday, 04/27/2024
Sunday, 04/28/2024
Friday, 05/03/2024
Saturday, 05/04/2024
Sunday, 05/05/2024
Friday, 05/10/2024
Saturday, 05/11/2024
Sunday, 05/12/2024
Wednesday, 05/15/2024
Friday, 05/17/2024
Saturday, 05/18/2024
Sunday, 05/19/2024
Friday, 05/24/2024
Saturday, 05/25/2024
Sunday, 05/26/2024

Performance Times
Previews: April 10 – April 12
Performances: April 13 – May 26
• Wednesdays at 8 p.m.: April 10 (Preview) April 17* and May 15* ONLY
• Thursday at 8 p.m.: April 11 (Preview) ONLY
• Fridays at 8 p.m. (wine nights): April 12**(Preview)**, April 19**, April 26* ** May 3**, May 10**, May17**, May 24**
• Saturdays at 8 p.m.: April 13 (Opening Night), April 20, April 27 May 4, May 11, May 18, May 25
• Sundays at 2 p.m.: April 14, April 21, April 28 May 5*, May 12, May 19, May 26
*Post-performance discussions on Wednesday, April 17 Friday, April 26 Wednesday, May 15 Sunday, May 5
**Wine Night Fridays: Enjoy complimentary wine and snacks following all Friday night performances.

Ticket Information:
$20-$40
Pay What You Can at Friday evening performances

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/odysseytheatre

www.instagram.com/odysseytheatre


 

performing arts performers
stage