Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 159 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Spreckels Organ Webcast and Live Chat

Spreckels Organ Webcast and Live ChatEach week, the Spreckels Organ Society produces a new webcast directly from Spreckels Organ Pavilion in Balboa Park. Every Sunday at 2:00 PM Pacific Time, a new concert is released along with an accompanying bilingual live chat with Raúl Prieto Ramírez. Then the video is made available for 48 hours on YouTube to anyone wishing to spend an hour marveling at San Diego's unique instrument.

Since mid-March 2020, when the heart of San Diego's famous Balboa Park was closed to the public, San Diego Civic Organist Raúl Prieto Ramírez and Spreckels Organ Curator Dale Sorenson have been given special access by the City of San Diego to brave the dark emptiness of the Park for the purpose of creating a weekly concert webcast.

Alone in the quiet of the evening, they fill Balboa Park's every desolate corner with the huge musicality that can only be created by the world's largest outdoor musical instrument – The Spreckels Organ.

Each week, the duo records and produces a new webcast directly from the historic Spreckels Organ Pavilion in Balboa Park. Every Sunday at 2:00 PM Pacific Time, a new concert is released along with an accompanying bilingual live chat with Raúl Prieto Ramírez. Then the video is made available for 48 hours on YouTube to anyone wishing to spend an hour marveling at San Diego's unique instrument at the center of the city's beautiful urban park.


Presenter / Producer: Spreckels Organ Society

Listed Categories
Music > Classical
Music > Other


Event Phone: 619-702-8138

Venue
Online at SpreckelsOrgan.org
2125 Pan American Rd E
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
Other
San Diego


Performance Dates: 5/24/2020 - 12/27/2020
Sunday, 05/24/2020
Sunday, 05/31/2020
Sunday, 06/07/2020
Sunday, 06/14/2020
Sunday, 06/21/2020
Sunday, 06/28/2020
Sunday, 07/05/2020
Sunday, 07/12/2020
Sunday, 07/19/2020
Sunday, 07/26/2020
Sunday, 08/02/2020
Sunday, 08/09/2020
Sunday, 08/16/2020
Sunday, 08/23/2020
Sunday, 08/30/2020
Sunday, 09/06/2020
Sunday, 09/13/2020
Sunday, 09/20/2020
Sunday, 09/27/2020
Sunday, 10/04/2020
Sunday, 10/11/2020
Sunday, 10/18/2020
Sunday, 10/25/2020
Sunday, 11/01/2020
Sunday, 11/08/2020
Sunday, 11/15/2020
Sunday, 11/22/2020
Sunday, 11/29/2020
Sunday, 12/06/2020
Sunday, 12/20/2020
Sunday, 12/27/2020

Performance Times
Sundays at 2pm CA
5pm NY
6pm Rio
23:00 Madrid

Ticket Information( FREE EVENT! ):


Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/SpreckelsOrgan/

https://twitter.com/SpreckelsOrgan


 

performing arts performers
stage