Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 518 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Sex With Strangers

Sex With StrangersCrimson Square Theatre Company, in residence at Beverly Hills Playhouse are pleased to present a taut two-person drama by Laura Eason.  SEX WITH STRANGERS – Engrossing and surprising, not only in its sexual politics but also in its investigation of identity in the digital age.

Sex With Strangers
Produced by Crimson Square Theatre Company, in residence at Beverly Hills Playhouse
September 24 - October 17, 2021

Synopsis -
Ethan is a hot young 20’s writer whose online journals of "sexcapades" are the buzz of the blogosphere. Olivia is an attractive 30-something whose own writing career never took off.  Attraction turns to sex when star sex blogger Ethan tracks down his idol, the gifted but obscure novelist Olivia. They find they each crave what the other possesses, but must confront the dark side of ambition and the trouble of reinventing oneself when the past is only a click away.

They hook up, sex turns into dating and dating into something more complicated. A break-out-hit at Steppenwolf (2011), Sex With Strangers explores what happens when our online and offline identities intersect.
Can love survive the Internet? Can art? Can we?  While not offering easy answers, Sex With Strangers is a timely and engaging examination of these questions.

Tickets and Performances -
Beverly Hills Playhouse is located at 254 South Robertson Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA. 90211
Opening Friday, September 24, at 8pm. The performance schedule is Friday and Saturday at 8pm and Sunday at 7pm through October 17, 2021.  Understudy performances with Freya Adams and Derek Rivera are Thursday 10/7 at 7pm and Sunday 10/17 at 2pm.  

Tickets are $30 for general admission and available to purchase at:  https://www.crimsonsquare.org/buy-tickets
Running time 2 hours with intermission




Presenter / Producer: Crimson Square Theatre Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-657-5992

Venue
Beverly Hills Playhouse
254 South Robertson Blvd
Beverly Hills CA 90211

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/24/2021 - 10/17/2021
Friday, 09/24/2021
Saturday, 09/25/2021
Sunday, 09/26/2021
Friday, 10/01/2021
Saturday, 10/02/2021
Sunday, 10/03/2021
Thursday, 10/07/2021
Friday, 10/08/2021
Saturday, 10/09/2021
Sunday, 10/10/2021
Friday, 10/15/2021
Saturday, 10/16/2021
Sunday, 10/17/2021

Performance Times
Friday and Saturday 8:00PM
Thursday Oct. 7 - 8PM
Sunday 7:00PM
Sunday, Oct. 17 - 2PM and 7PM

Ticket Information:
$30.00 General Admission

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage