Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 178 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Same Time, Next Year

Same Time, Next Year Cherished by audiences and critics alike both in America and abroad, Bernard Slade’s wickedly funny comedy explores a 25-year love affair between two seemingly ordinary people who meet once a year. Same Time, Next Year deftly examines the monumental political, social, and most of all, the personal changes that impact the lovers during that quarter century.

Full of zippy dialogue, keen observations, hilarious visuals (the clothes! the hair!), and unexpected admissions, this play will have you laughing uproariously one moment and wiping away tears the next.

David Ellenstein directed married actors Katie MacNichol and Bruce Turk on North Coast Rep’s mainstage, adhering to all mandated safety and testing procedures under the SAG New Media Agreement. The actors are wed to each other, adding a layer of intimacy to the story. Audiences will see a full theatrical production with sets by Scenic Designer Marty Burnett and costumes by Elisa Benzoni and Hair/Wigs by Peter Herman. Cinematographer/editor Aaron Rumley filmed the show during tech and final rehearsal. Settle into a cozy spot and surrender to the buoyant charms of Same Time, Next Year.

Same Time, Next Year will stream on Showtix4U.com October 21 through November 15. Tickets are $34 and can be purchased at www.northcoastrep.org.


Presenter / Producer: North Coast Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 858-481-1055

Venue
North Coast Repertory Theatre
987 Lomas Santa Fe Dr. Suite D
Solana Beach CA 92075

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 10/21/2020 - 11/15/2020
Wednesday, 10/21/2020
Thursday, 10/22/2020
Friday, 10/23/2020
Saturday, 10/24/2020
Sunday, 10/25/2020
Monday, 10/26/2020
Tuesday, 10/27/2020
Wednesday, 10/28/2020
Thursday, 10/29/2020
Friday, 10/30/2020
Saturday, 10/31/2020
Sunday, 11/01/2020
Monday, 11/02/2020
Tuesday, 11/03/2020
Wednesday, 11/04/2020
Thursday, 11/05/2020
Friday, 11/06/2020
Saturday, 11/07/2020
Sunday, 11/08/2020
Monday, 11/09/2020
Tuesday, 11/10/2020
Wednesday, 11/11/2020
Thursday, 11/12/2020
Friday, 11/13/2020
Saturday, 11/14/2020
Sunday, 11/15/2020

Performance Times
Can be streamed all day from October 21 - November 15

Ticket Information:
www.northcoastrep.org
(858) 481-1055

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage