Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 467 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

SNOWHITE

SNOWHITE“Pure, lively (and live) entertainment! It is remarkable to see two dozen children abandon their electronic devices to watch a live stage performance and, when prompted, hear their advice and warnings called out to the heroine. SNOWHITE at Santa Monica Playhouse provides such a theatrical (and non-CGI) experience,” raves the Tolucan Times. Richard Dean Anderson concurs, “It was great!”  

It’s SNOWHITE, a captivating Rudie-DeCarlo musical fairytale for girls, boys, and young-at-heart audiences of all ages.
A charming tale of companionship, coming-of-age, and the magical bond between mothers and daughters, SNOWHITE takes audiences on a magical adventure as everyone’s most beloved young heroine journeys to find herself, her mother, and her true destiny, aided by Seven Silly Companions and a Most Magical Mirror. No evil Stepmother here, no shadowy forests or villainous potions just a wondrously humorous and touching story of friendship, dedication and discovery, as Snowhite, and the audience, learn that love does, indeed, conquer all, even though it can sometimes be found in the most unlikely places.
Modeled on the original 1812 Brothers Grimm tale, SNOWHITE examines stereotypes, familial bonds, ethics, friendship, the power of commitment, and the value of tolerance and understanding. Beautifully-detailed Medieval costumes by award-winning designer Ashley Hayes and sparkling set and special effects design by James Cooper from the 1854 illustrations, add to the historical authenticity of this exciting interactive family-friendly production. Audience member M. Ferrante exclaims, “Awesome! Great message!"

SNOWHITE features internationally renowned Actors' Repertory Theatre members Cydne Moore (Cinderella, Beauty and the Beast), Sarai Jimenez (Adults Keep Out, Dorothy’s Adventures in OZ), and Adya Mohanty (Oliver, Author! Author! – an evening with Sholom Aleichem), joined by guest artists Taylor Cook (Law and Order, The Deerings), Liz Jennings (Witness for the Prosecution, Annie Jr), Meghan Pender (Hairspray!, Henry IV pt 1), Meghan Nealon (Into the Woods, The Secret Garden) and Noree Victoria (FX’s American Crime Story: The People vs. O.J. Simpson, Queen Sugar).

Special birthday parties, hosted by a gaily-costumed member of the Snowhite Fairytale Company, are available in conjunction with every performance.

Santa Monica Playhouse, celebrating 50 years of Family Theatre Musicals for Kids 2 to 102 and 59 years of continuous operation, is supported in part by the City of Santa Monica and the Santa Monica Arts Commission, the Ahmanson Foundation, and Playhouse PALS.


Presenter / Producer: Santa Monica Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-394-9779 x1

Venue
Santa Monica Playhouse
1211 4th Street
Santa Monica CA 90401

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 7/13/2019 - 9/29/2019
Saturday, 07/13/2019
Sunday, 07/14/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019
Sunday, 07/21/2019
Saturday, 07/27/2019
Sunday, 07/28/2019
Saturday, 08/03/2019
Sunday, 08/04/2019
Saturday, 08/10/2019
Sunday, 08/11/2019
Saturday, 08/17/2019
Sunday, 08/18/2019
Saturday, 08/24/2019
Sunday, 08/25/2019
Saturday, 09/07/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019

Performance Times
Saturdays at 2pm, Sundays at 12:30

Ticket Information:
$12.50 for kids 12 and under $15 for adults. Reservations are strongly suggested.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
facebook.com/SantaMonicaPlayhouse

twitter.com/SMPlayhouse


 

performing arts performers
stage