Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 178 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

"Roosevelt: Charge the Bear"

The Roustabouts Theatre Co. presents Phil Johnson in the premiere of this one-man new media release about President Theodore Roosevelt, one of the most fascinating people of the 20th century. Johnson brings this multi-faceted character to life in a truly riveting, energetic, and passionate performance.

Streaming on-demand 24/7 through November 2.


In the gripping 90-minute presentation, the ambitious new president grapples with the issues that would define his term: taking on the trusts, trying to get his message across to the people, and his colossal challenge - the dangerous coal strike of 1902. Miners and others were killed, tensions were high, and --- the biggest threat of all --- innocent people were at risk of freezing to death that winter.

This American dynamo dealt with these in his own relentless energetic way. He was a great man, a great American, and a man of character.

Written by Marni Freedman & Phil Johnson
Directed by Rosina Reynolds


Presenter / Producer: The Roustabouts Theatre Co.

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-568-5800

Venue
The Roustabouts Theatre Co.
Online
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
Other
San Diego


Performance Dates: 10/10/2020 - 11/2/2020
Saturday, 10/10/2020
Sunday, 10/11/2020
Monday, 10/12/2020
Tuesday, 10/13/2020
Wednesday, 10/14/2020
Thursday, 10/15/2020
Friday, 10/16/2020
Saturday, 10/17/2020
Sunday, 10/18/2020
Monday, 10/19/2020
Tuesday, 10/20/2020
Wednesday, 10/21/2020
Thursday, 10/22/2020
Friday, 10/23/2020
Saturday, 10/24/2020
Sunday, 10/25/2020
Monday, 10/26/2020
Tuesday, 10/27/2020
Wednesday, 10/28/2020
Thursday, 10/29/2020
Friday, 10/30/2020
Saturday, 10/31/2020
Sunday, 11/01/2020
Monday, 11/02/2020

Performance Times
24/7

Ticket Information:
$25 - $100

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/theroustabouts.org


 

performing arts performers
stage