Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 268 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Raymonda

RaymondaAn experience in pure dance starting with the grandeur of classical ballet in Raymonda Variations followed by Elizabeth Wistrich’s energetic contemporary ballet, Still World Turning Again. Resident Choreographer Geoff Gonzalez closes out the program with a concert version of his popular The Four Seasons to Antonio Vivaldi famous score.

Closing the season in May, City Ballet offers an experience in pure dance with the grandeur of classical ballet in Elizabeth Wistrich’s shorter version titled Raymonda Variations, based on Marius Petipa’s 1898 ballet. Then taking ballet to another level is Elizabeth Wistrich’s energetic contemporary ballet, Still World Turning Again.  Resident Choreographer Geoff Gonzalez closes out the program with a concert version of his popular The Four Seasons to Antonio Vivaldi famous score. Audience members will feel a part of the ballet, as the camera allows them a personal involvement with the dancers while they are in compliance with the CDC guidelines. Release date: May 7, 2021, available through May 23, 2021.

Presenter / Producer: City Ballet

Listed Categories
Dance > Ballet


Event Phone: 858-274-6058

Venue
City Ballet Virtual event
Your Home!
San Diego CA 92109

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 5/3/2021 - 5/23/2021
Monday, 05/03/2021
Tuesday, 05/04/2021
Wednesday, 05/05/2021
Thursday, 05/06/2021
Friday, 05/07/2021
Saturday, 05/08/2021
Sunday, 05/09/2021
Monday, 05/10/2021
Tuesday, 05/11/2021
Wednesday, 05/12/2021
Thursday, 05/13/2021
Friday, 05/14/2021
Saturday, 05/15/2021
Sunday, 05/16/2021
Monday, 05/17/2021
Tuesday, 05/18/2021
Wednesday, 05/19/2021
Thursday, 05/20/2021
Friday, 05/21/2021
Saturday, 05/22/2021
Sunday, 05/23/2021

Performance Times
Any time as it is a virtual preformance

Ticket Information:
Pricing varies between $29.00-$99.00

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage