Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 163 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Plays in the House

Plays in the HouseIn the wake of the coronavirus pandemic and theatres across the world closing their curtains indefinitely, SiriusXM host Seth Rudetsky and his husband, producer James Wesley have created Stars in the House, a daily live streamed series to support The Actors Fund and its services.

With new shows airing daily at 2 PM ET and 8 PM ET, Stars in the House is a combination of music, community, and education (from CBS Chief Medical correspondent Dr. Jon LaPook) located on the Actors Fund YouTube Channel. With musical performances by stars remotely from their home and conversations with Seth and James between each tune, viewers can also donate to the charity and interact with the guests in real time. Stars in the House raised over $50,000 in the first four days of airing. Guests include Andrew Lloyd Webber, John Lithgow, Jason Alexander, Kristen Chenoweth as well as couples confined together like Audra McDonald and Will Swenson, Frozen composers Bobby Lopez and Kristen Anderson-Lopez, writers Tina Fey and Jeff Richmond, and many more. Stars in the House plans to stream daily until Broadway re-opens.

Presenter / Producer: Stars in the House

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 310-853-3083

Venue
Stars in the House
online
New York NY

Regions:
Other


Performance Dates: 6/7/2020 - 7/26/2020
Sunday, 06/07/2020
Monday, 06/08/2020
Tuesday, 06/09/2020
Wednesday, 06/10/2020
Thursday, 06/11/2020
Friday, 06/12/2020
Saturday, 06/13/2020
Sunday, 06/14/2020
Monday, 06/15/2020
Tuesday, 06/16/2020
Wednesday, 06/17/2020
Thursday, 06/18/2020
Friday, 06/19/2020
Saturday, 06/20/2020
Sunday, 06/21/2020
Monday, 06/22/2020
Tuesday, 06/23/2020
Wednesday, 06/24/2020
Thursday, 06/25/2020
Friday, 06/26/2020
Saturday, 06/27/2020
Sunday, 06/28/2020
Monday, 06/29/2020
Tuesday, 06/30/2020
Sunday, 07/05/2020
Sunday, 07/12/2020
Sunday, 07/19/2020
Sunday, 07/26/2020

Performance Times


Ticket Information:


Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage