Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 148 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Pick of the Vine Season 18 - This Year’s Best Short Plays

Pick of the Vine Season 18 - This Year’s Best Short PlaysThis enormously popular Short Play Festival returns for its 18th season.

Chosen from over 600 international submissions, this year’s crop will take you globetrotting for art, rethinking debt consolidation, taking a seat inside today’s classrooms, and exploring dating techniques from the good old days. Mostly, you’ll be rolling in the aisles.


Come see what audiences have been raving about for years!

Featuring: Melissa Booey, Ryan Knight, Mary-Margaret Lewis*, Brad Light*, Branda Lock, Susie McCarthy, Olivia Schlueter-Corey, and Perry Shields.
*This production is presented under the auspices of the Actors’ Equity Los Angeles Membership Company Rule.

Playwrights: Ian August, Jeff Dunne, Steven Hayet, Ken Levine, James McLindon, Jenny Mead, John Minigan, Irene L. Pynn, Joe Starzyk

Directors: Holly Baker-Kreiswirth, Carly Pandza, James Rice, Sam Sintef


Presenter / Producer: Little Fish Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 310-512-6030

Venue
Little Fish Theatre
777 S. Centre St
San Pedro CA 90731

Regions:
Long Beach & South Bay


Performance Dates: 1/16/2020 - 2/9/2020
Thursday, 01/16/2020
Friday, 01/17/2020
Saturday, 01/18/2020
Thursday, 01/23/2020
Friday, 01/24/2020
Saturday, 01/25/2020
Sunday, 01/26/2020
Friday, 01/31/2020
Saturday, 02/01/2020
Sunday, 02/02/2020
Thursday, 02/06/2020
Friday, 02/07/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020

Performance Times
Thursdays Jan 16, 23, Feb 6 at 8:00 p.m.
Fridays and Saturdays, Jan 17 through Feb 9 at 8:00 p.m.
Sundays Jan 26* Feb 2, 9 at 2:00 p.m.
Sunday Feb 2 at 7:00 p.m.
Saturday Feb 8* at 2:00 p.m.
*Talkback performance, with access to the actors and creative team


Ticket Information:
Prices:
$28 regular
$26 seniors
$24 opening night
$15 25-and-under with code “Hipster”


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage