Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 808 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Pelleas and Melisande

Spoiler alert: this one doesn't end well for either of them.

Lost in the forest, a hunter encounters an ethereal beauty with a mysterious past (and the lushest locks in opera—sorry, Samson!). Returning home as his new bride, she grows increasingly close to his handsome younger half-brother. Conducted by James Conlon (who “never fails“ according to Variety), Debussy’s sensual, exquisitely nuanced score captures an enigmatic dream world where forbidden love blossoms.

Kate Lindsey and Yunpeng Wang star as the secret lovers, with Willard White as King Arkel.

Presenter / Producer: LA Opera

Listed Categories
Music > Opera


Event Phone: 213-972-8001

Venue
Dorothy Chandler Pavilion
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 5/2/2020 - 5/23/2020
Saturday, 05/02/2020
Sunday, 05/10/2020
Thursday, 05/14/2020
Sunday, 05/17/2020
Wednesday, 05/20/2020
Saturday, 05/23/2020

Performance Times
Saturday May 02, 2020 07:30 PM
Sunday May 10, 2020 02:00 PM
Thursday May 14, 2020 07:30 PM
Sunday May 17, 2020 02:00 PM
Wednesday May 20, 2020 07:30 PM
Saturday May 23, 2020 07:30 PM

Ticket Information:
Available as part of a package now general on-sale begins June 20. Follow us on social media or join our email list for advance sales and updates.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage