Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 482 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Paradise Blue

Paradise BlueIt's 1949 in Detroit and trumpet-playing club owner Blue has a tough decision to make. Should he sell his jazz joint as gentrification is banging on the door? In Tony Award-nominated playwright Dominique Morisseau’s (Ain’t Too Proud, Skeleton Crew) powerful noir-inspired drama, a makeshift family and their troubled bandleader find themselves fighting for the future of Paradise.

Welcome to the sultry, jazz-filled Paradise Club. It's 1949 And trumpet-playing club owner Blue has a tough decision to make. Should he sell his jazz joint as gentrification is banging on the door? The house band is desperate to stay, Blue’s demons are tempting him to leave, and the arrival of a seductive stranger turns everything upside down. In Tony Award-nominated playwright Dominique Morisseau’s (Ain’t Too Proud, Skeleton Crew) powerful noir-inspired drama, a makeshift family and their troubled bandleader find themselves fighting for the future of Paradise.

The cast includes Tyla Abercrumbie (The Chi, Utopia) as Silver, Wendell B. Franklin (The Good Fight, Madame Secretary) as Blue, Alani iLongwe (The Legend of Georgia McBride, Two Trains Running) as P-Sam, Tony Award nominee John Earl Jelks (Radio Golf, Sweat) as Corn, and Shayna Small (Parable of the Sower, Rags Parkland Sings Songs of the Future) as Pumpkin.

Paradise Blue is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of Samuel French, Inc. www.concordtheatricals.com

Paradise Blue
November 9 - December 12, 2021
Gil Cates Theater at Geffen Playhouse

Presenter / Producer: Geffen Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-208-5454

Venue
Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte
Los Angeles CA 90024

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 11/9/2021 - 12/12/2021
Tuesday, 11/09/2021
Wednesday, 11/10/2021
Thursday, 11/11/2021
Friday, 11/12/2021
Saturday, 11/13/2021
Sunday, 11/14/2021
Tuesday, 11/16/2021
Wednesday, 11/17/2021
Thursday, 11/18/2021
Friday, 11/19/2021
Saturday, 11/20/2021
Sunday, 11/21/2021
Monday, 11/22/2021
Tuesday, 11/23/2021
Wednesday, 11/24/2021
Friday, 11/26/2021
Saturday, 11/27/2021
Sunday, 11/28/2021
Tuesday, 11/30/2021
Wednesday, 12/01/2021
Thursday, 12/02/2021
Friday, 12/03/2021
Saturday, 12/04/2021
Sunday, 12/05/2021
Tuesday, 12/07/2021
Wednesday, 12/08/2021
Thursday, 12/09/2021
Friday, 12/10/2021
Saturday, 12/11/2021
Sunday, 12/12/2021

Performance Times
Tuesday – Friday 8 pm
Saturday 3 pm, 8 pm
Sunday 2 pm, 7 pm

Ticket Information:
Preview tickets: $30 – $105
Regular tickets: $39 – $129

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.instagram.com/geffenplayhouse

www.facebook.com/geffenplayhouse


 

performing arts performers
stage