Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1039 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Operation Ajax

Operation AjaxOperation Ajax
by Matthew Spangler and Farshad Farahat, directed by Suzanne Dean

The true story about a 1953 CIA covert operation surrounding the plan to overthrow the Prime Minister of Iran.


Oct 3 – Oct 27

Written by Matthew Spangler and Farshad Farahat, Operation Ajax is the name of the 1953 CIA covert operation to overthrow the Prime Minister of Iran. The consequences of this coup are still with us today. Five actors play multiple roles portraying real-life operatives and political figures. Stars film actor Farshad Farahat of “House of Cards” and “Argo.”

Cast: Cylan Brown, Farshad Farahat*, Christian Haines*, Rachel Levy, Andrew Oliveri


Presenter / Producer: Little Fish Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 310-512-6030

Venue
Little Fish Theatre
777 S. Centre St
San Pedro CA 90731

Regions:
Long Beach & South Bay


Performance Dates: 10/3/2019 - 10/27/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Friday, 10/25/2019
Saturday, 10/26/2019
Sunday, 10/27/2019

Performance Times
Thursday October 3, 8:00 p.m.

Fridays and Saturdays, October 4 through October 26 at 8:00 p.m.

Sundays October 13* and October 27 at 2:00 p.m.


Ticket Information:
Prices:
$28 regular
$26 seniors
$24 opening night
$15 25-and-under with code “Hipster”
Pay What You Can ($5 minimum) - Friday, October 11


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage