Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 449 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Noura

NouraBy Heather Raffo

A riveting West Coast premiere loosely inspired by Ibsen’s A Doll’s House from acclaimed playwright (and Old Globe/USD Shiley M.F.A. Program graduate) Heather Raffo. Noura and her husband are Chaldean Christian refugees from Iraq, celebrating their first Christmas Eve as American citizens. But the long-anticipated visit of an orphan girl they once sponsored, now a promising college student, causes them to question who they’ve become and what they’ve left behind. The Wall Street Journal’s Terry Teachout calls this powerful drama “one of the finest new plays I’ve ever reviewed. Full of unexpected revelations and flashes of sudden, blinding illumination.” Contains strong language.

Presenter / Producer: Heather Raffo

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-231-1941

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 9/20/2019 - 10/20/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Tuesday, 09/24/2019
Wednesday, 09/25/2019
Thursday, 09/26/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Tuesday, 10/01/2019
Wednesday, 10/02/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Tuesday, 10/08/2019
Wednesday, 10/09/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Tuesday, 10/15/2019
Wednesday, 10/16/2019
Thursday, 10/17/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019

Performance Times
8:00 pm

Ticket Information:
starts at $30

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage