Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 155 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Necessary Targets at North Coast Repertory Theatre

Necessary Targets at North Coast Repertory TheatreNorth Coast Rep's award-winning theatre located in Solana Beach, CA is doing innovative theatre during this time by being the first theatre in the US to film a live stage performance for streaming. Filmed on our stage with set, costumes, lights, cameras and adhering to all mandated safety and testing procedures under the SAG New Media contract.

Our new program Filmed Plays Online begins with Necessary Sacrifices directed by Peter Ellenstein. Now through October 11. The play is based on two meetings between Abraham Lincoln and Frederick Douglass. This West Coast premiere by North Coast Repertory Theatre puts audiences squarely in the room with these two great leaders as they struggle with issues of war, peace, politics, and moral courage. With its strong echoes of today’s political landscape, this riveting drama will captivate history buffs and theatre-lovers alike.

Peter Ellenstein directed actors Ray Chambers and Hawthorn James on North Coast Rep’s mainstage, Audiences will see a full theatrical production with sets by Scenic Designer Marty Burnett and costumes by Elisa Benzoni and Hair/Wigs by Peter Herman. Music by Michael Silversher. Cinematographer/editor Aaron Rumley filmed the show during tech and final rehearsals.

Necessary Sacrifices will stream on showtix4U September 9 through October 11, 2020. Tickets are $24 and can be purchased at www.northcoastrep.org.


Presenter / Producer: North Coast Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 858-481-1055

Venue
North Coast Repertory Theatre
987 Lomas Santa Fe Dr. Suite D
Solana Beach CA 92075

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 9/9/2020 - 10/11/2020
Wednesday, 09/09/2020
Thursday, 09/10/2020
Friday, 09/11/2020
Saturday, 09/12/2020
Sunday, 09/13/2020
Monday, 09/14/2020
Tuesday, 09/15/2020
Wednesday, 09/16/2020
Thursday, 09/17/2020
Friday, 09/18/2020
Saturday, 09/19/2020
Sunday, 09/20/2020
Monday, 09/21/2020
Tuesday, 09/22/2020
Wednesday, 09/23/2020
Thursday, 09/24/2020
Friday, 09/25/2020
Saturday, 09/26/2020
Sunday, 09/27/2020
Monday, 09/28/2020
Tuesday, 09/29/2020
Wednesday, 09/30/2020
Thursday, 10/01/2020
Friday, 10/02/2020
Saturday, 10/03/2020
Sunday, 10/04/2020
Monday, 10/05/2020
Tuesday, 10/06/2020
Wednesday, 10/07/2020
Thursday, 10/08/2020
Friday, 10/09/2020
Saturday, 10/10/2020
Sunday, 10/11/2020

Performance Times
The production is available at any time from September 9, 2020-October 11, 2020

Ticket Information:
Go to www.northcoastrep.org to purchase tickets to view

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage