Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 482 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

My Fair Lady

My Fair LadyBroadway San Diego ~ A Nederlander Presentation is pleased to announce My Fair Lady will be playing at San Diego's Civic Theatre from November 30-December 5.

From Lincoln Center Theater that brought you The King & I and South Pacific, comes “a sumptuous new production of the most perfect musical of all time” (Entertainment Weekly), Lerner & Loewe’s MY FAIR LADY.  Director Bartlett Sher’s glowing production is “thrilling, glorious and better than it ever was” (New York Times).  “Every so often a revival comes along that reminds you how indispensable great theater can be” (NY1).

Boasting such classic songs as “I Could Have Danced All Night,” “The Rain in Spain,” “Wouldn’t It Be Loverly” and “On the Street Where You Live,” MY FAIR LADY tells the story of Eliza Doolittle, a young Cockney flower seller, and Henry Higgins, a linguistics professor who is determined to transform her into his idea of a “proper lady.”  But who is really being transformed?

Presenter / Producer: Broadway San Diego

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 619-570-1100

Venue
San Diego Civic Theatre
1100 Third Avenue
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 11/30/2021 - 12/5/2021
Tuesday, 11/30/2021
Wednesday, 12/01/2021
Thursday, 12/02/2021
Friday, 12/03/2021
Saturday, 12/04/2021
Sunday, 12/05/2021

Performance Times
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 | 7:00 pm
Wed, Dec 1, 2021 | 7:00 pm
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 | 7:30 pm
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 | 7:30 pm
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 | 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm
Sun, Dec 5, 2021 | 1:00 pm & 6:30 pm

Ticket Information:
Visit BroadwaySD.com for ticket information.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/BroadwaySD/

https://www.instagram.com/broadwaysd/


 

performing arts performers
stage