Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 897 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Man Of La Mancha

Man Of La ManchaWritten by Dale Wasserman
Music by Mitch Leigh
Lyrics by Joe Darion

Directed and staged by: Scott Thompson
Musical Director: Don LeMaster

Nominated for 5 Tony Awards including Best Musical,  Best Composer and Lyricist,  Best Director,  Brest Scenic Designer and Best Actor!l


Inspired by Miguel de Cervantes’ seventeenth-century masterpiece Don Quixote, MAN OF LA MANCHA is one of the most successful musicals in Broadway history. Powerful, brutal, hilarious, and heartbreaking, MAN OF LA MANCHA celebrates the perseverance of a dying old man who refuses to relinquish his ideals or his passion. The celebrated score includes “The Impossible Dream,” “I, Don Quixote,” “Dulcinea,” “I Really Like Him,” “Little Bird,” and “To Each His Dulcinea.”



Show Times:
Wednesdays at 7:30 PM
Thursdays at 7:30 PM
Fridays at 8:00 PM
Saturdays at 8:00 PM
Sundays at 2:00 PM

Presenter / Producer: San Diego Musical Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: --

Venue
Horton Grand Theatre
444 Fourth Avenue
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 9/27/2019 - 10/27/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Wednesday, 10/02/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Wednesday, 10/09/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Wednesday, 10/16/2019
Thursday, 10/17/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019
Wednesday, 10/23/2019
Thursday, 10/24/2019
Friday, 10/25/2019
Saturday, 10/26/2019
Sunday, 10/27/2019

Performance Times
Show Times:
Wednesdays at 7:30 PM
Thursdays at 7:30 PM
Fridays at 8:00 PM
Saturdays at 8:00 PM
Sundays at 2:00 PM

Ticket Information:
https://sa1.seatadvisor.com/sabo/servlets/EventSearch?searchMode=presenter&presenter=SDMT&tck=true

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage