Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 449 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Latin History for Morons

Latin History for MoronsWhen his son gets a school assignment on heroes, John Leguizamo seizes the chance to teach him all about the great figures of the Latino world.

New York Times Critics' Pick

When his son gets a school assignment on heroes, John Leguizamo seizes the chance to teach him all about the great figures of the Latino world. But once he sets out on his irreverent crash course across three continents and 3,000 years of history—from conquistadores to cumbia, Montezuma to Pitbull, and taking on the characters in all of it—he uncovers provocative truths that shock even him.

A sold-out run on Broadway. Record-breaking engagements at Berkeley Repertory Theatre and The Public Theater. Endless critical and audience acclaim direct from Studio 54. Chalk it all up to the mad genius of Tony and Emmy Award® winner John Leguizamo, standing at the head of the class in his uproarious one-man play, 'Latin History for Morons.'

Presenter / Producer: Center Theatre Group

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 213-628-2772

Venue
Ahmanson Theatre
135 N Grand Ave
Los Angeles CA 90012

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown


Performance Dates: 9/5/2019 - 10/20/2019
Thursday, 09/05/2019
Friday, 09/06/2019
Saturday, 09/07/2019
Sunday, 09/08/2019
Tuesday, 09/10/2019
Wednesday, 09/11/2019
Thursday, 09/12/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Tuesday, 09/17/2019
Wednesday, 09/18/2019
Thursday, 09/19/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Tuesday, 09/24/2019
Wednesday, 09/25/2019
Thursday, 09/26/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Tuesday, 10/01/2019
Wednesday, 10/02/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Tuesday, 10/08/2019
Wednesday, 10/09/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019

Performance Times
1:00pm / 2:00pm / 6:30pm / 8:00pm

Ticket Information:
$30-135

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage