Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1039 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Kiss My Aztec!

Kiss My Aztec!Featuring a fusion of bolero, hip hop, merengue and rap, Kiss My Aztec! celebrates, elevates and commemorates Latinx culture in an uproarious new musical.

When the Spanish set their sights on Mesoamerica and its riches, they will destroy anyone and anything that keeps them from conquering and claiming it all for themselves. But the Aztecs are like, "Hell, no!" This fresh, irreverent and outrageous satire could only spring forth from the insanely hilarious mind of John Leguizamo, last seen at the Playhouse in his acclaimed one-man show Latin History for Morons. Featuring a fusion of bolero, hip hop, merengue and rap, Kiss My Aztec! celebrates, elevates and commemorates Latinx culture in an uproarious new musical. Please note John Leguizamo will be behind-the-scenes this time — other fantastic actors will be performing!

Dates: September 3 – October 13, 2019
*Details on more exact times, dates, and specifics can be found at: https://lajollaplayhouse.org/show/kiss-my-aztec/

Performance Times:
Tuesday and Wednesday - 7:30 pm
Thursday and Friday - 8:00 pm
Saturday - 2:00 pm and 8:00pm
Sunday - 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm
*Performance times subject to change.

Location: Mandell Weiss Theatre
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037

Presenter / Producer: La Jolla Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 858-550-1010

Venue
La Jolla Playhouse
2910 La Jolla Village Drive
La Jolla CA 92037

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 9/3/2019 - 10/13/2019
Tuesday, 09/03/2019
Wednesday, 09/04/2019
Thursday, 09/05/2019
Friday, 09/06/2019
Saturday, 09/07/2019
Sunday, 09/08/2019
Tuesday, 09/10/2019
Wednesday, 09/11/2019
Thursday, 09/12/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Tuesday, 09/17/2019
Wednesday, 09/18/2019
Thursday, 09/19/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Tuesday, 09/24/2019
Wednesday, 09/25/2019
Thursday, 09/26/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Tuesday, 10/01/2019
Wednesday, 10/02/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Tuesday, 10/08/2019
Wednesday, 10/09/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019

Performance Times
Tuesday and Wednesday - 7:30 pm
Thursday and Friday - 8:00 pm
Saturday - 2:00 pm and 8:00pm
Sunday - 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm
*Performance times subject to change.

Ticket Information:
$10 - $70

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/LaJollaPlayhouse/


 

performing arts performers
stage