Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 153 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

KUSC’s SoCal Sunday Night

KUSC’s SoCal Sunday NightThe Los Angeles Philharmonic and Classical KUSC continue their annual radio broadcast partnership, reaching listeners across Southern and Central California. Concerts recorded during the LA Phil’s 2019/20 season feature the orchestra with an impressive roster of guest artists and conductors.

Each concert in the series will be streamed for one week, on demand at the KUSC website, immediately following the broadcasts.

Additional series highlights include performances by noted soloists, including (in order of appearance): Sergio Tiempo, piano Seong-Jin Cho, piano Leila Josefowicz, violin Daniil Trifonov, piano Chen Reiss, soprano Mihoko Fujimura, mezzo-soprano Martin Chalifour, violin Jarrett Ott, baritone Sandrine Piau, soprano Emanuel Ax, piano and Carolin Widmann, violin, as well as the Los Angeles Master Chorale.

In addition to several concerts conducted by Dudamel, guest conductors (in order of appearance) include Susanna Mälkki (Principal Guest Conductor, Ann Ronus Chair), Michael Tilson Thomas, Zubin Mehta (Conductor Emeritus), Emmanuelle Haïm, Nathalie Stutzmann and Esa-Pekka Salonen (Conductor Laureate).

The series, hosted by KUSC’s Brian Lauritzen, features interviews with soloists and orchestra members, offering unique insights and giving listeners a more in-depth perspective.

Presenter / Producer: LA Phil and KUSC

Listed Categories
Music > Classical


Event Phone: 213-225-7400

Venue
KUSC
1149 S. Hill Street
Los Angeles CA 90015

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
Other


Performance Dates: 4/26/2020 - 12/27/2020
Sunday, 04/26/2020
Sunday, 05/03/2020
Sunday, 05/10/2020
Sunday, 05/17/2020
Sunday, 05/24/2020
Sunday, 05/31/2020
Sunday, 06/07/2020
Sunday, 06/14/2020
Sunday, 06/21/2020
Sunday, 06/28/2020
Sunday, 07/05/2020
Sunday, 07/12/2020
Sunday, 07/19/2020
Sunday, 07/26/2020
Sunday, 08/02/2020
Sunday, 08/09/2020
Sunday, 08/16/2020
Sunday, 08/23/2020
Sunday, 08/30/2020
Sunday, 09/06/2020
Sunday, 09/13/2020
Sunday, 09/20/2020
Sunday, 09/27/2020
Sunday, 10/04/2020
Sunday, 10/11/2020
Sunday, 10/18/2020
Sunday, 10/25/2020
Sunday, 11/01/2020
Sunday, 11/08/2020
Sunday, 11/15/2020
Sunday, 11/22/2020
Sunday, 11/29/2020
Sunday, 12/06/2020
Sunday, 12/13/2020
Sunday, 12/20/2020
Sunday, 12/27/2020

Performance Times
7pm on KUSC

Ticket Information( FREE EVENT! ):


Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage