Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 1039 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Girlfriend

GirlfriendTold to the power-pop precision of Matthew Sweet’s seminal rock album, Girlfriend is a vibrant new musical about the thrill of discovering yourself, and the life you want to lead.

“A rock ‘n’ roll valentine that delivers subtle wisdom with an exhilarating kick.” – Rolling Stone Magazine


Set in the American heartland during the summer between high school and whatever comes next, college-bound jock Mike and self-assured but aimless Will find themselves drawn to each other. Their rush of first love full of excitement, confusion, and passion, forges an unlikely bond neither were expecting.

Presenter / Producer: Diversionary Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 619-220-0097

Venue
Diversionary Theatre
4545 Park Blvd
San Diego CA 92116

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 9/13/2019 - 10/20/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Thursday, 09/19/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019
Thursday, 09/26/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Sunday, 09/29/2019
Thursday, 10/03/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Sunday, 10/06/2019
Thursday, 10/10/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Sunday, 10/13/2019
Thursday, 10/17/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Sunday, 10/20/2019

Performance Times
Thursdays -7pm
Fridays - 8pm
Saturdays - 8pm
Sundays - 2pm


Ticket Information:
Tickets range from $15 to $55. Senior, Student and Military discounts available.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/events/2728086330536092/


 

performing arts performers
stage