Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 178 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Garage Theatre — World Premiere of "March"

Garage Theatre — World Premiere of "March" may or may not take place some 25 years in the future. An authoritarian society is once again in the grip of a pandemic. In a world of existential danger, three Trans/Gender Non-Conforming women seek a safe place to hide from The Military. Darkly fearful and incorporating elements of magic realism, "March" is a starkly political drama of peril and liberation.

Garage Theatre combines the immediacy of live theatre with the security of a drive-in theatre. "March" will utilize minimal sets, creative lighting, and a private FM radio system that will broadcast
directly into cars. Capacity is limited to 16 cars at each performance.

Boxed meals will be available for pre-order from the Center’s new Liberation Coffee House.


Presenter / Producer: Los Angeles LGBT Center and Playwrights' Arena

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-860-7300

Venue
LGBT Center Parking Garage
Anita May Rosenstein Campus
1118 N. McCadden Place (one block east of Highland, just north of Santa Monica Boulevard)
Hollywood CA 90038

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 10/17/2020 - 11/15/2020
Saturday, 10/17/2020
Sunday, 10/18/2020
Saturday, 10/24/2020
Sunday, 10/25/2020
Saturday, 10/31/2020
Sunday, 11/01/2020
Saturday, 11/07/2020
Sunday, 11/08/2020
Saturday, 11/14/2020
Sunday, 11/15/2020

Performance Times
7:30pm & 9pm

Ticket Information:
Online reservations only
$20 per car

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage