Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 468 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

El Borracho

Raul is ill. He drinks, because he always drinks, just like el borracho on the lotería card. In his final months, Raul moves in with his ex-wife, who swore she’d never see him again, and their son, who’s longing to connect with his father at last. Developed as part of the Globe’s 2020 Powers New Voices Festival, the world premiere of Tony Meneses’s vibrant dramedy follows one family’s journey.

Raul is ill. He drinks, because he always drinks, just like el borracho on the lotería card. In his final months, Raul moves in with his ex-wife, who swore she’d never see him again, and their son, who’s longing to connect with his father at last. Developed as part of the Globe’s 2020 Powers New Voices Festival, the world premiere of Tony Meneses’s vibrant dramedy follows one family’s journey to come together so they can finally say goodbye.

By Tony Meneses
Directed by Edward Torres


Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-234-5623

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 2/17/2022 - 3/20/2022
Thursday, 02/17/2022
Friday, 02/18/2022
Saturday, 02/19/2022
Sunday, 02/20/2022
Tuesday, 02/22/2022
Wednesday, 02/23/2022
Thursday, 02/24/2022
Friday, 02/25/2022
Saturday, 02/26/2022
Sunday, 02/27/2022
Tuesday, 03/01/2022
Wednesday, 03/02/2022
Thursday, 03/03/2022
Friday, 03/04/2022
Sunday, 03/06/2022
Tuesday, 03/08/2022
Wednesday, 03/09/2022
Thursday, 03/10/2022
Friday, 03/11/2022
Saturday, 03/12/2022
Sunday, 03/13/2022
Tuesday, 03/15/2022
Wednesday, 03/16/2022
Thursday, 03/17/2022
Friday, 03/18/2022
Saturday, 03/19/2022
Sunday, 03/20/2022

Performance Times
Februrary 17 – March 20, 2022



Ticket Information:
SINGLE TICKETS for most shows begin at $30. When standard operations at the Globe resume, tickets and subscription packages can be purchased online at www.TheOldGlobe.org, by phone at (619) 23-GLOBE [234-5623], or by visiting the Box Office at 1363 Old Globe Way in Balboa Park. Discounts are available for full-time students, patrons 29 years of age and younger, seniors, military members, and groups of 10 or more.

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage