Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 971 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Dr. Seuss’s How the Grinch Stole Christmas!

Dr. Seuss’s How the Grinch Stole Christmas!Celebrate the holidays as the Old Globe Theatre is once again transformed into snow-covered Whoville, right down to the last can of Who-hash.

Dr. Seuss’s How the Grinch Stole Christmas! is a wonderful, whimsical musical based on the classic Dr. Seuss book.


Back for its 22nd incredible year, the family favorite features the songs “This Time of Year,” “Santa for a Day,” “You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch,” and “Fah Who Doraze,” the delightful carol from the popular animated version of How the Grinch Stole Christmas!

Book and lyrics by Timothy Mason
Music by Mel Marvin
Original production conceived and directed by Jack O’Brien
Original choreography by John DeLuca
Directed by James Vásquez

Production Sponsors
The Binford Family, in memory of Kathryn Binford

Presenter / Producer: The Old Globe

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 619-231-1941

Venue
The Old Globe
1363 Old Globe Way
San Diego CA 92101

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 11/3/2019 - 12/29/2019
Sunday, 11/03/2019
Tuesday, 11/05/2019
Wednesday, 11/06/2019
Thursday, 11/07/2019
Friday, 11/08/2019
Saturday, 11/09/2019
Sunday, 11/10/2019
Tuesday, 11/12/2019
Wednesday, 11/13/2019
Thursday, 11/14/2019
Friday, 11/15/2019
Saturday, 11/16/2019
Sunday, 11/17/2019
Tuesday, 11/19/2019
Wednesday, 11/20/2019
Thursday, 11/21/2019
Friday, 11/22/2019
Saturday, 11/23/2019
Sunday, 11/24/2019
Tuesday, 11/26/2019
Wednesday, 11/27/2019
Thursday, 11/28/2019
Friday, 11/29/2019
Saturday, 11/30/2019
Sunday, 12/01/2019
Tuesday, 12/03/2019
Wednesday, 12/04/2019
Thursday, 12/05/2019
Friday, 12/06/2019
Saturday, 12/07/2019
Sunday, 12/08/2019
Tuesday, 12/10/2019
Wednesday, 12/11/2019
Thursday, 12/12/2019
Friday, 12/13/2019
Saturday, 12/14/2019
Sunday, 12/15/2019
Tuesday, 12/17/2019
Wednesday, 12/18/2019
Thursday, 12/19/2019
Friday, 12/20/2019
Saturday, 12/21/2019
Sunday, 12/22/2019
Tuesday, 12/24/2019
Wednesday, 12/25/2019
Thursday, 12/26/2019
Friday, 12/27/2019
Saturday, 12/28/2019
Sunday, 12/29/2019

Performance Times
8:00 pm

Ticket Information:
starts at $30

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage