Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 789 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Deadly

Deadly1893. A time of hope and optimism as the World's Fair turns the globe's eyes toward Chicago. But within this cultural explosion of art and technology, a demon lurks beneath. Taking advantage of the modern woman's adventuresome spirit, H.H. Holmes builds a hotel - a murder castle - to entrap and kill unsuspecting ladies new to the big city.



WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL! They were intelligent, ambitious, independent women. It just wouldn't do. 1893. A time of hope and optimism as the World's Fair turns the globe's eyes toward Chicago. But within this cultural explosion of art and technology, a demon lurks beneath. Taking advantage of the modern woman's adventuresome spirit, H.H. Holmes builds a hotel - a murder castle - to entrap and kill unsuspecting ladies new to the big city.

From the team behind the critical and box-office hit Stoneface, playwright Vanessa Claire Stewart (Louis & Keely: Live at the Sahara), composer Ryan Thomas Johnson (Watson), and director Jaime Robledo (Mr. Burns, a post-electric play), DEADLY examines one of the most famous true crime cases in history, through the unlikely lens of the victims' experience.

Presenter / Producer: Sacred Fools Theater Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-281-8337

Venue
The Broadwater
1078 Lillian Way
#4
Los Angeles CA 90038

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 9/13/2019 - 11/2/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Friday, 09/27/2019
Saturday, 09/28/2019
Friday, 10/04/2019
Saturday, 10/05/2019
Friday, 10/11/2019
Saturday, 10/12/2019
Friday, 10/18/2019
Saturday, 10/19/2019
Monday, 10/21/2019
Friday, 10/25/2019
Saturday, 10/26/2019
Friday, 11/01/2019
Saturday, 11/02/2019

Performance Times
SEPTEMBER 13 - NOVEMBER 2, 2019
Fridays & Saturdays @ 8pm
Sunday, 9/15 @ 7pm
Monday, 10/21 @ 8pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets at http://tickets.sacredfools.org/

No Patron will pay more than $15 for a Sacred Fools show! We believe that theatre should be accessible to everyone. That's why we've made a pledge to lower our ticket prices so that anyone who wants to experience live theatre has the opportunity to do so.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.instagram.com/sacredfoolsla/

https://twitter.com/@SacredfoolsLA


 

performing arts performers
stage