Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 571 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

City Garage Classic Weekend -“Rhinoceros” by Ionesco

City Garage Classic Weekend -“Rhinoceros” by IonescoWe have big news -- City Garage is on Patreon! Now you can help the theatre begin the process of recovering from fifteen months of being shuttered by becoming a sustaining member of City Garage. Your ongoing, monthly donation through Patreon will make an incredible difference in helping us re-open and keep the good work coming once we do.

Join us on Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/citygarage


We’re continuing our mini-festival of Ionesco with “Rhinoceros." It’s another classic from the master of theatre of the Absurd. Here he depicts a society running mad, overcome by fear, paranoia, and distrust of each other. Though the play is from 1959, it seems the more times change, the more they stay the same, non?

Presenter / Producer: Frederique Michel & Charles Duncombe

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-453-9939

Venue
City Garage Theater
2525 Michigan Ave
Santa Monica CA 90404

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside
Other


Performance Dates: 9/19/2021 - 10/2/2021
Sunday, 09/19/2021
Monday, 09/20/2021
Tuesday, 09/21/2021
Wednesday, 09/22/2021
Thursday, 09/23/2021
Friday, 09/24/2021
Saturday, 09/25/2021
Sunday, 09/26/2021
Friday, 10/01/2021
Saturday, 10/02/2021

Performance Times
available online

Ticket Information:
Join us on Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/citygarage

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjPA-X16UajyAcCetUpkd_g


 

performing arts performers
stage