Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 573 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Chasing Shakespeare

Chasing Shakespeare“Chasing Shakespeare”, Paola Hornbuckle’s World Premiere Play. Dr. Robert Bellamy, an academic heavy-weight, but mediocre playwright is hired to take over as head of the Sojourner Truth University Drama Department, located in Atlanta, GA. It is a traditionally African-American, all-girls college that has recently become co-educational.

He is a traditionalist and classicist and fundamentally opposed to feminist and minority theatre for which the drama department is known. Running weekends, October 7-30, 2022. Fri/Sat at 8pm., Sundays at 3pm. Directed by Jennie Hamilton

Presenter / Producer: Community Actors Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 619-581-2634

Venue
Community Actors Theatre
2957 54th. Street
San Diego CA 92105

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 10/7/2022 - 10/30/2022
Friday, 10/07/2022
Saturday, 10/08/2022
Sunday, 10/09/2022
Friday, 10/14/2022
Saturday, 10/15/2022
Sunday, 10/16/2022
Friday, 10/21/2022
Saturday, 10/22/2022
Sunday, 10/23/2022
Friday, 10/28/2022
Saturday, 10/29/2022
Sunday, 10/30/2022

Performance Times
Fri/Sat at 8pm
Sundays at 3pm

Ticket Information:
$17.00 for seniors, students, military, disabled and Groups of 10 or more attending the same performance

$20.00 General

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage