Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 468 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Catch Me If You Can

Catch Me If You CanBased on the hit film and the incredible true story, Catch Me If You Can is the high-flying musical comedy about chasing your dreams and not getting caught.

Based on the hit film and the incredible true story, Catch Me If You Can is the high-flying musical comedy about chasing your dreams and not getting caught. Nominated for four Tony awards, including Best Musical, this delightfully entertaining show was created by a Tony Award-winning “dream team,” with a book by Terrence McNally (The Full Monty, Ragtime) and a swinging score by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Hairspray).

Seeking fame and fortune, precocious teenager, Frank Abignale, Jr., runs away from home to begin an unforgettable adventure. With nothing more than his boyish charm, a big imagination and millions of dollars in forged checks, Frank successfully poses as a pilot, a doctor and a lawyer – living the high life and winning the girl of his dreams. When Frank’s lies catch the attention of FBI agent, Carl Hanratty, though, Carl pursues Frank across the country to make him pay for his crimes.

Presenter / Producer: San Diego Musical Theatrie

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 858-560-5740

Venue
SDMT Stage
4650 Mercury Street
San Diego CA 92111

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 2/11/2022 - 3/13/2022
Friday, 02/11/2022
Saturday, 02/12/2022
Sunday, 02/13/2022
Wednesday, 02/16/2022
Thursday, 02/17/2022
Friday, 02/18/2022
Saturday, 02/19/2022
Sunday, 02/20/2022
Wednesday, 02/23/2022
Thursday, 02/24/2022
Friday, 02/25/2022
Saturday, 02/26/2022
Sunday, 02/27/2022
Wednesday, 03/02/2022
Thursday, 03/03/2022
Friday, 03/04/2022
Saturday, 03/05/2022
Sunday, 03/06/2022
Wednesday, 03/09/2022
Thursday, 03/10/2022
Friday, 03/11/2022
Saturday, 03/12/2022
Sunday, 03/13/2022

Performance Times
Wednesdays & Thursdays 7:00p
Fridays 8:00p
Saturdays 2:00p & 8:00p
Sundays 2:00p

Ticket Information:
Tickets range from $40 - $65.
Groups of 12 or more receive a 25% discount.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/sandiegomusicaltheatre/

https://www.instagram.com/sandiegomusicaltheatre/


 

performing arts performers
stage