Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 822 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Bloomsday

Bloomsday North Coast Repertory Theatre launches the new decade with Steven Dietz’s lyrical BLOOMSDAY, a time-travel tale set amidst tourists exploring the pubs and streets of James Joyce’s “Ulysses.”

This San Diego premiere follows an older couple retracing their steps to rediscover their younger selves. If you’ve ever wished you could go back and have a second chance at a decision you made back in your 20s, this winsome tale will linger with you. Bloomsday is a sweet and engaging tale with a touch of fantasy, suggesting that with good heart and determination one might literally be able to rewrite the past...perhaps...or at least to believe that one has done so. Don’t miss this intelligent, heartwarming play.
Andrew Barnicle directs Martin Kildare,* Jacquelyn Ritz,* Hunter Saling and Rachel Weck* in BLOOMSDAY.  The design team includes Marty Burnett (Resident Scenic Designer), Matthew Novotny (Lighting), Renetta Lloyd (Costume Design), Aaron Rumley (Sound & Projections), Philip Korth (Props) and Peter Herman (Wigs). Aaron Rumley* is the Stage Manager.
*The actor or stage manager appears through the courtesy of Actors’ Equity Association. For photos, go to www.northcoastrep.org/press.

Bloomsday previews begin Wednesday, January 8. Opening Night on Saturday, January 11, at 8pm. A new Preview Matinee has been added on Friday, January 10, at 2pm.  There will be a special talkback on Friday, January 17, with the cast and artistic director. It will play Wednesdays at 7pm, Thursdays through Saturdays at 8pm, Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2pm with Sundays at 7pm through February 2, 2020 (See Schedule below). North Coast Repertory Theatre is located at 987 Lomas Santa Fe Drive, Solana Beach, CA 92075.  Tickets: Previews - $46, Week Nights/Wed. & Sat. Matinees - $52 Sat. Eve. & Sun. Mat. $57 Sun Night - $49. By popular demand, a Wednesday Matinee has been added on January 29 at 2pm - $52. Seniors, Students, Military & Educators - $3 off admission. Call 858-481-1055, or visit www.northcoastrep.org to purchase tickets.


Presenter / Producer: North Coast Repertory Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 858-481-1055 x11055

Venue
North Coast Repertory Theatre
987 Lomas Santa Fe Dr. Suite D
Solana Beach CA 92075

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 1/8/2020 - 2/2/2020
Wednesday, 01/08/2020
Thursday, 01/09/2020
Friday, 01/10/2020
Saturday, 01/11/2020
Sunday, 01/12/2020
Wednesday, 01/15/2020
Thursday, 01/16/2020
Friday, 01/17/2020
Saturday, 01/18/2020
Sunday, 01/19/2020
Wednesday, 01/22/2020
Thursday, 01/23/2020
Friday, 01/24/2020
Saturday, 01/25/2020
Sunday, 01/26/2020
Wednesday, 01/29/2020
Thursday, 01/30/2020
Friday, 01/31/2020
Saturday, 02/01/2020
Sunday, 02/02/2020

Performance Times
Bloomsday previews begin Wednesday, January 8. Opening Night on Saturday, January 11, at 8pm. A new Preview Matinee has been added on Friday, January 10, at 2pm.  There will be a special talkback on Friday, January 17, with the cast and artistic director. It will play Wednesdays at 7pm, Thursdays through Saturdays at 8pm, Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2pm with Sundays at 7pm through February 2, 2020.


Ticket Information:
Tickets: Previews - $46, Week Nights/Wed. & Sat. Matinees - $52 Sat. Eve. & Sun. Mat. $57 Sun Night - $49. By popular demand, a Wednesday Matinee has been added on January 29 at 2pm - $52. Seniors, Students, Military & Educators - $3 off admission. Call 858-481-1055, or visit www.northcoastrep.org to purchase tickets.


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage