Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 808 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Before

BeforeOlivier Award-winners Pat Kinevane and Fishamble return to the Odyssey with the U.S. premiere of their award-winning show.

Irish writer/performer Pat Kinevane and the team that previously brought Forgotten, Underneath and the Olivier Award-winning Silent to the Odyssey Theatre return with their newest work: a new play with much music, influenced by the golden era of Hollywood musicals. Inside Clery’s of Dublin, on the very day this iconic department store shuts for good, Pontius is trying to choose a gift for his estranged daughter, whom he hasn’t seen for almost 20 years. He will meet her in an hour. This father’s journey is both beautiful and strange, from the isolation of his Midlands home, to the madness of O’Connell Street. Some folk are impossible to buy for…

Performances of Before take place Nov. 14 through Dec. 8. The Odyssey Theatre is located at 2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd., in West L.A. To purchase tickets and for more information, call (310) 477-2055 or go to www.OdysseyTheatre.com.


Presenter / Producer: Odyssey Theatre Ensemble

Listed Categories
Theater > Theatrical Comedy


Event Phone: 310-477-2055 x2

Venue
Odyssey Theatre
2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd.
Los Angeles CA 90025

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 11/14/2019 - 12/8/2019
Thursday, 11/14/2019
Friday, 11/15/2019
Saturday, 11/16/2019
Sunday, 11/17/2019
Thursday, 11/21/2019
Friday, 11/22/2019
Saturday, 11/23/2019
Sunday, 11/24/2019
Thursday, 12/05/2019
Friday, 12/06/2019
Saturday, 12/07/2019
Sunday, 12/08/2019

Performance Times
Thurs., Fri., Sat. 8:00 pm Sun. 2:00 pm

Ticket Information:
Tickets $20-$30

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/OdysseyTheatre

@OdysseyTheatre


 

performing arts performers
stage