Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 947 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Avenue Q at OB Playhouse

OB Playhouse is thrilled to present the return of hilarious musical, Avenue Q!

Avenue Q tells the story of Princeton, a bright-eyed college grad who comes to New York City with big dreams and a small bank account. He soon discovers that the only neighborhood in his price range is Avenue Q whose residents are raunchy, sweet, real, thoughtful and outrageously entertaining. The Tony® Award-winning best musical is based on an original concept by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx who collaborated on the music, lyrics and book.

Avenue Q has been called a show “like Sesame Street for adults.” While there are endearing puppets, THIS SHOW IS NOT FOR CHILDREN but for mature audiences only. There are adult themes, strong language and clever lyrics and music. The urban fairytale features a Tony® Award-winning score with songs like, "If you Were Gay", "The Internet is for Porn", "There's A Fine, Fine Line", and "My Girlfriend, Who Lives in Canada". The show comes to life with actors manipulating rod controlled and live hand puppets.

Rated M for mature content and adult language.

Visit obplayhouse.com for more info!

Presenter / Producer: OB Playhouse & Theatre Co.

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 619-795-9305

Venue
OB Playhouse
4944 Newport Ave
San Diego CA 92107

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 7/5/2019 - 7/28/2019
Friday, 07/05/2019
Saturday, 07/06/2019
Sunday, 07/07/2019
Thursday, 07/11/2019
Friday, 07/12/2019
Saturday, 07/13/2019
Sunday, 07/14/2019
Monday, 07/15/2019
Thursday, 07/18/2019
Friday, 07/19/2019
Saturday, 07/20/2019
Sunday, 07/21/2019
Thursday, 07/25/2019
Friday, 07/26/2019
Saturday, 07/27/2019
Sunday, 07/28/2019

Performance Times
Thursdays @8pm & Sundays @3pm
Fridays & Saturdays @8pm
Industry Night:  Monday July 15

Ticket Information:
Thursdays@8pm & Sundays@3pm
General Admission: $28
VIP front row table: $42

Fridays & Saturdays @8pm
General Admission: $32
VIP front row table: $46


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage