Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 454 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Ascension

AscensionEcho Theater Company’s ‘Ascension’ is interactive, sci-fi, futuristic cyber play

Do you know about it? The Second Sun? It’s real. It’s going to take us home! The Echo Theater Company presents the world premiere of Ascension, an interactive, sci-fi mystery thriller written by D.G. Watson and directed by Echo associate artistic director Ahmed Best.

In this Echo-commissioned, futuristic cyber play that strikes at the heart of our assumptions about faith, memory and reality, Rebel is trapped inside a long, narrow pod. Nobody knows she’s in there… nobody but you, the audience. For some strange reason, your minds and hers are psychically linked, and only you can help her escape. But who is she? And how did you become connected in this way?

Ascension opens on Wednesday, Oct. 6, with performances continuing on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays at 8 p.m. through Nov. 18 (dark Oct. 19, Oct. 20 and Oct, 21). One preview performance is set for Tuesday, Oct. 5 at 8 p.m. Tickets to all performances are $34, except the preview which is Pay-What-You-Want (subject to availability, $5 suggested minimum). Atwater Village Theatre is located at 3269 Casitas Ave in Los Angeles, CA 90039. On-site parking is free. For reservations and information, call (310) 307-3753 or go to www.EchoTheaterCompany.com.

Proof of vaccination or a negative PCR test taken within 72 hours will be required of all patrons, and admittance is limited to ages 12+. All current CDC and local guidelines regarding seating and masks will be followed at each performance.

Presenter / Producer: The Echo Theater Company

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 310-307-3753

Venue
Atwater Village Theatre
3269 Casitas Ave.
Los Angeles CA 90039

Regions:
LA - Central / Downtown
North Hollywood / Burbank / Glendale


Performance Dates: 10/5/2021 - 11/18/2021
Tuesday, 10/05/2021
Wednesday, 10/06/2021
Thursday, 10/07/2021
Tuesday, 10/12/2021
Wednesday, 10/13/2021
Thursday, 10/14/2021
Tuesday, 10/26/2021
Wednesday, 10/27/2021
Thursday, 10/28/2021
Tuesday, 11/02/2021
Wednesday, 11/03/2021
Thursday, 11/04/2021
Tuesday, 11/09/2021
Wednesday, 11/10/2021
Thursday, 11/11/2021
Tuesday, 11/16/2021
Wednesday, 11/17/2021
Thursday, 11/18/2021

Performance Times
• Tuesdays at 8 p.m.
• Wednesdays at 8 p.m.
• Thursdays at 4 p.m.

Ticket Information:
$34

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.facebook.com/echotheater

https://www.instagram.com/echotheatercompany


 

performing arts performers
stage