Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 167 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Another New Year’s Eve – Celebrate Again with Santa Monica Playhouse’s On-Demand Musical Revue

Another New Year’s Eve – Celebrate Again with Santa Monica Playhouse’s On-Demand Musical RevueThrilled 2020 is over? Celebrate again with the 49th Annual Santa Monica Playhouse live-streaming New Year’s Eve Musical Revue, now available on-demand through January 31. “10 Best New Year’s Eve events in Los Angeles!” LA Weekly. “11 Best New Year’s Eve events in Los Angeles!” Daily News. Award-winning playwright Lisa Phillips Visca says, “What a great NY show! It had something for everyone!”

Internationally acclaimed Actors’ Repertory Theatre live-streamed a highly entertaining, family-friendly Rudie-DeCarlo musical revue, with Playhouse artists and special guests from around the globe joining in the singing, dancing, humor and other delights culled from 6 decades of audience favorite Santa Monica Playhouse productions.

With finger-snapping 40s jazz, foot-stompin’ country rock, Jewish patter songs, romantic ballads, bouncy sing-a-longs, this show has it all! Directed by Arthur R Tompkins, the show features Celeste Akiki, Rebecca Ashton, Tiffany Haile, Ashley Kowalski, Adya Mohanty, Meghan Nealon, Joseph Perez, Graham Silbert, Raeva Vasisht and Cynthia Zitter, with your hosts, Chris DeCarlo and Evelyn Rudie.

You don’t have to wait until late at night either – celebrate the arrival of 2021 anytime from any device you choose. Pour out the sparkling cider and give your family a New Year’s Eve afternoon. Audiences from the live-stream loved the show, and you will, too. “Best New Year’s I’ve ever celebrated!” “You guys nailed it!” “BRAVO!”

Available through January 31, 2021. Watch the show for two weeks from date of purchase - last day to purchase is January 31, last day to watch will be February 14 (lots of great love songs to celebrate Valentine's Day, too!)


Presenter / Producer: Santa Monica Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-394-9779 x1

Venue
Santa Monica Playhouse
1211 4th Street
Santa Monica CA 90401

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside
Other


Performance Dates: 1/6/2021 - 1/31/2021
Wednesday, 01/06/2021
Thursday, 01/07/2021
Friday, 01/08/2021
Saturday, 01/09/2021
Sunday, 01/10/2021
Monday, 01/11/2021
Tuesday, 01/12/2021
Wednesday, 01/13/2021
Thursday, 01/14/2021
Friday, 01/15/2021
Saturday, 01/16/2021
Sunday, 01/17/2021
Monday, 01/18/2021
Tuesday, 01/19/2021
Wednesday, 01/20/2021
Thursday, 01/21/2021
Friday, 01/22/2021
Saturday, 01/23/2021
Sunday, 01/24/2021
Monday, 01/25/2021
Tuesday, 01/26/2021
Wednesday, 01/27/2021
Thursday, 01/28/2021
Friday, 01/29/2021
Saturday, 01/30/2021
Sunday, 01/31/2021

Performance Times
On-demand 24 hours a day through January 31, 2021.

Ticket Information:
$15 per household for 2 weeks of viewing



Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
http://facebook.com/SantaMonicaPlayhouse

http://instagram.com/SMPlayhouse


 

performing arts performers
stage