Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 789 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Andy Warhol’s Tomato

Andy Warhol’s TomatoA brand new season begins for L.A.’s multi-award winning Pacific Resident Theatre as they present the world premiere staging of “Andy Warhol’s Tomato,” by Vince Melocchi.


It’s 1946 in Pittsburgh. An 18-year-old Andy Warhol finds himself in the basement of a working class bar. Over the course of a summer, Andy gives and gets inspiration, guidance, and friendship from a surprising source.

Pittsburgh folklore has it that there is a working class bar which has the reputation for being the place where a teenage Andy Warhol drew on napkins in exchange for Coca-Cola. While drinking at that same bar, playwright, Vince Melocchi, began to see it in a different way… as a creative, mysterious place. He noted, “Andy allowed us to see, think, and feel about art in a completely new way. I wanted to find out who and what were his real influences. Andy Warhol’s Tomatoimagines a chance encounter between Warhol and a Pittsburgh bar owner, as a step on his extraordinary journey.”

Directed by Dana Jackson, the cast includes Derek Chariton (as Andy Warhol) and Keith Stevenson (as Bones).

“Andy Warhol’s Tomato” opens at 8pm on Saturday, August 10thand runs Thursday – Saturday at 8pm, Sundays at 3pm through September 22, 2019.Pacific Resident Theatre is located at 703 Venice Blvd., in Venice, CA 90291. Tickets are $25 - $34 and can be purchased online at http://www.pacificresidenttheatre.comor by calling (310) 822-8392.

Presenter / Producer: Pacific Resident Theatre

Listed Categories
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 310-822-8392

Venue
Pacific Resident Theatre
703 Venice Blvd.
Venice CA 90291

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 8/10/2019 - 9/22/2019
Saturday, 08/10/2019
Sunday, 08/11/2019
Thursday, 08/15/2019
Friday, 08/16/2019
Saturday, 08/17/2019
Sunday, 08/18/2019
Thursday, 08/22/2019
Friday, 08/23/2019
Saturday, 08/24/2019
Sunday, 08/25/2019
Thursday, 08/29/2019
Friday, 08/30/2019
Saturday, 08/31/2019
Sunday, 09/01/2019
Thursday, 09/05/2019
Friday, 09/06/2019
Saturday, 09/07/2019
Sunday, 09/08/2019
Thursday, 09/12/2019
Friday, 09/13/2019
Saturday, 09/14/2019
Sunday, 09/15/2019
Thursday, 09/19/2019
Friday, 09/20/2019
Saturday, 09/21/2019
Sunday, 09/22/2019

Performance Times
8pm Thursday – Saturday
3pm on Sundays

Ticket Information:
$25 - $34

(310) 822-8392 or online at http://www.pacificresidenttheatre.com

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/PacificResidentTheatre/


 

performing arts performers
stage